DEPTHS OF HATRED, ‘Inheritance’, out now

credit: Dominic D.D

DEPTHS OF HATRED have today released their third full length album, Inheritance, via Prosthetic Records. Accompanying the album release, the band have shared a new music video for Enslaved Through LineageInheritance marks the Canadian quintet’s first recorded output with new vocalist William Arseneau, breathing new life into DEPTHS OF HATRED razor sharp modern death metal sound.

Stream Inheritance via SpotifyApple Music and Bandcamp.

Inheritance is out now via Prosthetic Records.

Of the album release, the band comment, “At last, we are very excited to finally show you the album in its entirety. After years of hard work, uncertainties and obsession we’ve managed to make the record that we have wanted to write since we started this band. The addition of William Arseneau in our line up was the ingredient we needed for so long and couldn’t be more proud to have him on board. Really proud of this record and hope you like it as much as we do!”

Keeping production duties in house and allowing themselves to work at their own pace has resulted in a polished, mature sounding collection of songs, which was then mixed and mastered at The Grid Studio by Christian Donaldson (Beneath The Massacre, Shadow Of Intent). 

A progressive slant to their rejuvenated sound means that they have stayed true to their definitive death metal roots, yet allowed themselves the opportunity to open up and explore metalcore and beyond. With ambitions to take their new material on the road as soon as they are able to do so, DEPTHS OF HATRED have every intention of making this fresh start really count.

Inheritance track list 

1. Enslaved Through Lineage
2. Sadistic Trials
3. Pulsating Rhythm
4. Fastidious Imitation
5. Drop Of Red
6. Illusive Obsession
7. The Gift Of Consciousness
8. Shivers
9. Inheritance
10. The End Of Ourselves
11. Emerging As One

Karl Desjardins – Drums
Martin Trottier – Guitars
Felix Demers – Guitars
Antoine Millette – Bass 
William Arseneau – Vocals

Related posts

DEPTHS OF HATRED new single, Pulsating Rhythm, out now!


DEPTHS OF HATRED new single, Illusive Obsession, out now!


DEPTHS OF HATRED new single, Sadistic Trials, out now!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More