US death metal juggernaut MARASMUS unleash new song via No Clean Singing

Marasmus from the US are playing pure, violent death metal without relying on any serious post-production work or studio gimmicks and the result is in front of you – it’s raw, visceral and reminds you what made you fall in love with the genre in the first place. Everything is so palpable, so human-sounding and yet the extremity is surreal. No Clean Singing premiered a killer song AT THIS LINK

“This is 100% pure uncut death metal, with tight songwriting that feeds you barbed-wire riffing and curb-stomps you with grooves, all delivered with the surgical precision of seasoned veterans”


– “album of the year contender” – The Killchain (UK)

– “technology and brutality meet perfectly” – Time for Metal (Germany) 9.5/10

– “a punch in the face assault and a stunning reminder of the inherent terror of the genre” – Two Guys Metal Reviews (US)

– “an album full of brutal, old school death metal gems” – Ave Noctum 8.5/10

– “ready to dominate the death metal world” – Games, Brrraaains & A Head-Banging Life (UK) 8/10

– “one of the pillars of North American Death Metal School” – Metal Temple (Greece)8/10 

– “an evil sounding piece of chaotic torment” – Extreme Metal Maniac (US)

– “reigns supreme to show us why they’re to be feared” – Headbanger Reviews (US)

– “would highly recommend this album and band” – VM Underground (Netherlands)

– “is an honest death metal work in all aspects” – Deadly Storm (Czech Republic)

– “glorious beast of an album” – The Metal Wanderlust (US)

 “The production here is better than 95% of tech death out there, and the songs are as well” – Teeth of the Divine (US)

– “consistently high blastbeat content” – (Germany)7/10

– “sound really heavy, wild and fun” – The Independent  Voice (UK)

– “it would be the best EP in extreme metal” – Hell is Open (Germany)

– “the best of themselves to do what is undoubtedly their best work to date” – Subterraneo Webzine (Spain)

Marasmus (US) – Necrotic Overlord (March 26th, 2021)

Genre – Death Metal
Release Date – March 26th, 2021
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records

For fans of – Depravity, Revulsion, Suffocation, Nile, Hour of Penance, Abysmal Torment, Krisiun, Verthebral

Featuring members of Unmerciful, US death metal band Maramus whip up a veritable death metal maelstrom with a relentless barrage of riffs, off-the-hook jackhammer drumming and absolutely savage throat-ripping vocals to top it off. This is a systematic barbaric onslaught that lays to waste everything in its wake. The music reaches dizzying speeds and it all starts to get hypnotic at some point, but that’s probably because the momentum is fueled by rhythmic, pulsating beats and corresponding vocal patterns that reach a devastating, mind-numbing crescendo. This is one of the most stripped-down versions of the brutal death metal style, leaving bare the raw aggression, unbridled anger and sheer fit of catharsis. It’s a rare thrill to delve into something so visceral and feral. Albums like these don’t come out too often and it’s best to brace yourself and prepare for a deadly, neck-snapping ride.

Band lineup –
Devon Ferrara – Vocals
Trynt Kelly (Unmerciful) – Drums
Brandon Culligan – Guitar
Andrew Nagorski – Guitar
Ben Axel Harvey (Unmerciful (live), GourmandObliterate the Apex) – Bass
Justin Bird – Programming

Artwork by Rafael Tavares (Blood Red Throne)
Layout by TG Rantanen (MasterPaganizer)

Track listing –

1. Ectoplasmic Violation 
2. Universal Deceit
3. Appeasing Thanatos 
4. Necrotic Overlord 
5. Voices of the Wailing Deceased 
6. Archaic Burial Rites
7. Carrion Ascension 
8. Insurrection 
9. Pagan Orgies to Human Sacrifice 
10. Forsaken Graves of Infant Kings

Official Video

Marasmus Bandcamp

Transcending Obscurity Site

Transcending Obscurity Official YouTube Channel

Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook

Marasmus Facebook

Transcending Obscurity US Store

Transcending Obscurity Europe Store

Related posts

Savage US death metal band MARASMUS with UNMERCIFUL members announce new release


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.