NWOTHM act REDSHARK joins Iron Oxide Records, “Evil Realm (expanded edition)” out in June

REDSHARK is a young Spanish Heavy Metal band, formed in 2012 in Barcelona. The band debuted with the “Lights Of Darkness” single, which was released in 2013. In 2016 REDSHARK released debut EP entitled “Rain Of Destruction” and another single, “Destroy What Destroys You”. Their latest release, the “Evil Realm” EP, was released in 2019. While many of the so-called NWOTHM (what stands for New Wave Of Traditional Heavy Metal) acts follow the classic British Metal path, and the style immortalized by such bands as IRON MAIDEN and JUDAS PRIEST, REDSHARK presents a little bit different approach. Their style refers to both Classic Heavy Metal, but also Speed Metal heroes of the ‘80s, such as EXCITER or ABATTOIR.

Iron Oxide Records’ first REDSHARK release is the “Evil Realm (expanded edition)” CD collection, which includes all 12 tracks which REDSHARK recorded between 2013 and 2019, all with a new mastering by the Heavy Metal veteran Bart Gabriel (SATAN, CIRITH UNGOL, CRYSTAL VIPER). The album will be available on June 4, 2021. 

Listen to the original version of the “Evil Realm” EP: https://youtu.be/fd6lvonMR_s

Follow the band: www.facebook.com/redsharkmetal
More information: www.facebook.com/ironoxiderecords

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.