With All Their “Might” JULIET RUIN Shares New Music Video, New EP “Dark Water” Out March 26th

New EP “Dark Water” Out March 26, 2021

L-R – Cody Reid (Bass and Backing Vocals), Kent Geislinger (Guitar, Vocals), Jess Ruin (Lead Vocals), Wesley Rands (Guitar), Jesse Bauman (Drums)
Photo Credit – Dana Zuk Photography

With all their “Might”, Edmonton, Canada’s Juliet Ruin spent most of 2020 during the Covid-19 pandemic writing new music. They were originally planning to just release one single for 2021, but as true musicians, the creative juices kept on flowing and the end result is the band’s new EP “Dark Water”, due out on Friday, March 26th.

In celebration of the EP’s release, the band is sharing their music video for the record’s closing track “Might”.

“‘Might’ is the fourth and final song, completing the release of the Dark Water EP from Juliet Ruin. Might is a rising from the ashes anthem that goes out to everyone dealing with their own personal hell, especially in these current times.”

Watch the power of “Might”via the video’s premiere on GhostCultMag HERE

Following their highly praised 2019 album “Old Stardust, Love, and Chaos”, Juliet Ruin‘s new EP “Dark Water” represents a step into a heavier domain for the band as they continue on with low-tuned guitars. The vocals on this record will certainly shock old fans and draw in new fans as frontwoman Jess’ work in the scream vocal area is apparent throughout as she raised the bar on the clean vocals as well with many pop diva-esque techniques. Fans familiar with the band’s sound on previous releases will notice the evolution in a heavier direction.

“The listening experience we are going for is a hard-edged, but catchy experience with lyrics you can shout in anger, but also it leans positive on message.” adds the band.

Juliet Ruin is recommended for anyone who enjoys heavy and melodic metal with powerful vocals, especially those who already have The Agonist, Jinjer, and Killswitch Engage in rotation.

“Dark Water”will be available on March 26, 2021.

Digital stream and download – SpotifyApple Music
CD and Digtial – Bandcamp

“Dark Water” – YouTube (Lyric Video) – ft. guest guitar solo Diego Fernandez (Eye of Horus).
“Cosmic Vertigo” – YouTube (Lyric Video)
“Fake Stigmata” – YouTube (Lyric Video)

Track Listing:
1. Dark Water (4:47)
2. Cosmic Vertigo (4:08)
3. Fake Stigmata (4:54)
4. Might (4:16)
EP Length: 18:06

For more info:

Related posts

There’s Nothing Fake About JULIET RUIN’s New Single “Fake Stigmata”


Canada’s JULIET RUIN Blast Off 2021 w/ New Single “Cosmic Vertigo”


Canada’s JULIET RUIN Shares Drum Playthrough For Latest Single “Dark Water”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More