BALMOG – New Album “EVE” via War Anthem Records – Details revealed

War Anthem Records proudly announces “EVE“, the fourth full-length of Spain’s BALMOG!

This new step forward after the release of last year’s highly acclaimed “Pillars Of Salt” EP, continues to advance BALMOG’s personal approach. Black/death metal, post-punk, traditional metal, psycho-rock… it’s everything and nothing at the same time. After three pure black/death metal albums, BALMOG enriches their sound and creates a vast manifestation of extreme metal music.

The band states: “This isn’t an avant-garde or experimental album, there is no intention to innovate, we just haven’t set limits and we have put into practice everything we have in our heads. In some ways we wanted to recreate the horror that rock music has built from Sisters of Mercy to Mayhem, from Pink Floyd or King Crimson to Danzig or Morbid Angel.”

EVE” will be released on May 28th 2021 as follows: CD and digital versions via War Anthem Records, vinyl via Blackseed Productions and cassette through In Pulverem Mortis Prods.

The album was produced by Javi Félez (now also an official member of the band) at his Moontower Studio, mastered by Jaime Gómez Arellano (Orgone Studio) and features a cover by Branca Studio.

A true ode to horror and darkness!

Furthermore BALMOG have just unleashed a single track entilted “Desacougo” that will give name to their upcoming EP and can be seen as a preview to the full-length. Check it out at this location: 

EVE – Tracklist:

  1. Horror in Circuitu
  2. Birth of Feral
  3. Senreira
  4. Slander
  5. Agnus Dei
  6. Desacougo
  7. Zohar
  8. Carrion Heart
  9. Lume


Balc – Guitars, Voices, Keyboards.
J. Félez – Guitars, Keyboards
Morg – Bass
Virus – Drums +++

Related posts

TAPHOS and BALMOG at Party.San Open Air


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.