MORGARTEN signs with Inner Wound Recordings an releases “To Victory” music video

Inner Wound Recordings are proud to announce the signing of the Swiss folk/black metal band MORGARTEN to the label. The band’s new album “Cry of the Lost” will be released on June 18th on CD, limited vinyl and digital. 

The music video for “To Victory“, the first single from the album can be viewed on YouTube here:

In search of battles and victories Morgarten has been touring Europe since 2005. Besides several short European tours Morgarten appeared on international festivals, like Occultfest (NL), Brainstorm Festival (NL), Devils Rock For An Angel (BE), Mannried Open Air (CH), Winter Armageddon (DE) and Rise Of Trolls (BE). Also the band was asked as opening-act for Finntroll on their visit to Switzerland in 2018. 

Morgarten now returns with their new album “Cry of the Lost”, which surely won’t leave fans of folk- and black metal disappointed! The album was mixed by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Dimmu Borgir, Amon Amarth) and mastered by Tony Lindgren (Opeth, Eluveitie, Sepultura). For the drums Morgarten visited Fascination Street Studio’s to let David Castillo (Carcass, Opeth, Leprous) handle the recordings. 

The result is a high quality release that will please fans of bands like Ensiferum, Eluveitie and Wind Rose. Morgarten proves to be the leading folk- and black metal band from the French speaking part of Switzerland and with their new album Morgarten is ready to march upon the European battlefields once more!


  1. Frères d’Armes
  2. To Victory
  3. Tales of My Lands
  4. First Blood
  5. Sons of Darkness
  6. Oath of Allegiance
  7. Peaceful Soul of the Dying
  8. Die or Fight
  9. Backed to a Flayed Tree
  10. Dawning of the Reborn
  11. The Last Breath
  12. Meeting the Almighty

Morgarten online

Related posts

MORGARTEN – “Backed to a Flayed Tree” video released


MORGARTEN release new video for the track “DIE OR FIGHT”


MORGARTEN release a new lyric video for “THE LAST BREATH”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More