US Blackened-Death band WORM SHEPHERD sign to Unique Leader, announce album, stream single

‘Chasm Dweller’ visualiser streaming now

In The Wake Ov Sòl album out June 4th via Unique Leader Records

Unique Leader has announced the signing of American Blackened-Death band Worm Shepherd. Their debut album In The Wake Ov Sòl is available to stream now, with physical release on CD and Vinyl coming June 4th. 

Pre-order and save here –

The band have also revealed their first single from the record, ‘Chasm Dweller’.

Watch the visualiser for ‘Chasm Dweller’ here:
Add to your Spotify playlists here:

In The Wake Ov Sòl Tracklist: 
1: Accursed (feat. Alex Koehler of Chelsea Grin
2: In the Wake Ov Sòl
3: Ragnarok 
4: Wretchedness Upon the Gates (feat. David Simonich of Signs of the Swarm
5: The Emptiness Between Stars 
6: The Frozen Lake 
7: Aether 
8: Loathe 
9: The Crimson Moon Unwithered (feat. Adam Mercer of A Wake in Providence
10: Chasm Dweller

Worm Shepherd commented: “We are extremely excited and proud to be a part of the Unique Leader roster.  A huge thank you to Jamie Graham and his team at the label for giving us this opportunity. We have all admired Unique Leader‘s lineup for a while now and to included in such an amazing group of bands and people is unbelievable. We look forward to working with them all and putting out the best music that we can.”

Hailing from Massachusetts, USA, Worm Shepherd have a resolute affinity for all things oppressive and atmospheric. Packed within the ten tracks of their debut album In The Wake Ov Sòl is a blend of relentless black metal unearthly howls of pain painted against a backdrop of tech-death and slam interludes, haunting symphonic elements, incendiary blasts and primal growls that could summon the dead from the gates of Hades. It’s a potent and bold mix.From the outset Worm Shepherd align themselves with the heavy hitters of the genre, with guest spots on the album including Alex Koehler of Chelsea GrinDavid Simonich of Signs of the Swarm and Adam Mercer of A Wake in Providence.

Worm Shepherd are: 
Vocals | Devin Duarte
Guitars | Brandon Cooper
Guitars | Ryan Ibarra
Guitars | Tre Purdue
Drums | Leo Worrell McClain

For more Worm Shepherd info:
Facebook || Bandcamp || Spotify || Instagram || Youtube

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More