Supergroup ACT OF DENIAL Release Video For New Single ‘Slave’, Feat. Full Line-Up and Ex-SOILWORK Guitarist Pete Wichers!

Today, March 31st at 2PM cet, International All-Stars melodic death metal band ACT OF DENIAL premiered their official video for the band’s fourth single ‘Slave’, feat. full line-up and ex-SOILWORK guitarist Pete Wichers! ACT OF DENIAL are featured by lead guitarist and songwriter Voi Cox (Koziak, Victim), guitarist and lyricist Luger (Benighted, Koziak), vocalist Bjorn Speed Strid (Soilwork), bassist Steve Di Giorgio (Death, Testament), drummer Krimh (Septicflesh) and keyboardist John Lönnmyr (The Night Flight Orchestra). 

Watch the video here:

Slave‘ is now available for streaming and orders on Spotify, Apple Music, iTunes and Amazon!  

Stream and buy ‘Slave‘ here:

Just recently the band released the teaser video for the new single ‘Slave‘. In case you missed it, watch it here, introduced by Bjorn Speed Strid:

Bjorn on ‘Slave’:
Hi, i’m here to talk a little bit about ACT OF DENIAL’s new single ‘Slave’. This song really brings you back to the late 90s and early 2000s, at least that’s what i feel. I was part of the scene, I released the first record with Soilwork in 1998. and this defenetely brings me back and it has all trademarks and the bluesy break down, and that’s something what we always had from back then. The chorus is very majestic and super melodic and has 2001 written all over it. Loving this song and i hope you’ll enjoy it too. It’s cool.”

Slave -credits

Music  – Voi Cox 
Lyrics – Bjorn Speed Strid
Single Artwork – Voi Cox
Album Cover Artwork – Carlos Del Olmo Holmberg 
Mix and master – Fredrik Nordström / Studio Fredman

Also watch the earlier singles, below.
‘Down That Line’:
‘Controlled’, feat. DEATH’s Bobby Koelble:
“Puzzle Heart”:

‘Negative’ Tracklist:

“Puzzle Heart”
“Down That Line”
“Reflection Wall”
“In The Depths Of Destruction”
“Lost Circle”
“Your Dark Desires”
“Clutching At Rays Of Light”

The band’s debut album ‘Negative’ is due for release in 2021, via CRUSADER RECORDS (Part of the Golden Robot Global Entertainment). The album was mixed at “Studio Fredman” by legendary producer Fredrik Nordström (At The Gates, In Flames, Dark Tranquillity, Arch Enemy).


ACT OF DENIAL line-up:
Voi Cox – Lead guitar, programming
Luger – Rhythm guitar
Bjorn Speed Strid – Vocals, backing vocals
Steve Di Giorgio – Fretless bass
Krimh – Drums
John Lönnmyr – Keyboards

Also watch the earlier teasers below:
‘Down That Line’ introduced by John Lönnmyr:
by vocalist Mr. Speed Strid –
by great drummer Krimh –
by fretless guru Steve Di Giorgio –

Golden Robot/Crusader Records:

Related posts

ACT OF DENIAL working on sophomore album (OUT early 2023)


ACT OF DENIAL Release New Single ‘Your Dark Desires’ Feat. Ron ‘Bummblefoot’ Thal and Announce NEGATIVE Album


Supergroup ACT OF DENIAL Reveal Second Teaser For New Single ‘Slave’, Introduced by Bjorn Speed Strid!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More