TALES AND LEGENDS – reveals and tracklist news album “Struggle of the Gods”

The Italian power metal band Tales and Legends, formed by Swedish singer Patrik J. Selleby (Bloodbound, Shadowquest), Andrea Atzori (keyboards), Carlo Figus (guitars), Michele Sanna (drums) and Nicola Piras (bass) , unveil new details of the debut album “Struggle of the Gods“.

The complete tracklist, slowly revealed, week by week, on the band’s official pages reveals the 11 songs that will be part of the album.

  1. Divine Creation
  2. Epic Ride of Horus
  3. The Fighters
  4. Tales and Legends
  5. Holy Temple
  6. Land of Thunder
  7. The Seven Gates
  8. Return to Fly
  9. Flames of the Fire
  10. United Against the Enemy
  11. Struggle of the Gods

The songs will tell about the legends and the myth of Set and Horus and expecially about an epic and fantastic adventure lived by the Hawk God, who on his way, will meet the Greek Artemis and the great gods of Norse mythology.

Carlo Figus reveals that the music written by Andrea and arranged by him and Andrea himself releases a great epicness and the melodies and lyrics are really consistent with the journey of Horus told in the concept.

Many the guest too, such as Leo Figaro (MinstreliX), Gabriele Crisafulli (Gabriels), Fabio Garau (Grimmgots), Antonello Giliberto, Andres Nuñez, Roma Li, Bruno Corpino.

The cover artwork has been entrusted to Andrea Piparo who, according to the whole band and the insiders, made a true masterpiece.

Andrea Atzori, who commissioned the work, says he’s extremely enthusiastic about the final result as the artist has managed to represent in drawing what the band expresses in music.

It will take some more time for the official release date but Carlo Figus reveals that there won’t be much to wait for the first single.


Instagram @talesandlegends


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More