OCEANA – Italian prog/melodic death metallers featuring Novembre’s Massimiliano Pagliuso release “Violet” lyric video

Italian progressive/melodic death metallers OCEANA, featuring Novembre‘s guitarist Massimiliano Pagliuso, are now unveiling the brand new lyric video for “Violet”. The track can ben listened to via the official Time To Kill Records YouTube channel HERE.

“Violet” is featured in the band’s debut album “The Pattern”, out now via Time To Kill Records.

OCEANA also announced the addition of bassist Francesco Bucci (StormlordScreamachine) to their ranks.

“The Pattern” was recorded at Blue Noise Studios by Massimiliano Pagliuso and at The Outer Sound Studios by Giuseppe Orlando. Mixing and mastering were handled by renowned Swedish producer Dan Swanö at Unisound Studios AB.

The album evocative artwork is by Travis Smith.


01. Hiding Lies
02. Fall To Silence
03. Violet
04. Tragicomic Reality
05. A Friend
06. Carousel
07. A Lament
08. Spoiled
09. Atlantidea Suite Part 1
10. The Unforgiven
11. You Don’t Know

Bandcamp: https://oceana.bandcamp.com/
Big Cartel: https://timetokillrecords.bigcartel.com/category/oceana

OCEANA started in 1994 as the result of the friendship between Massimiliano Pagliuso and Alessandro “Sancho” Marconcini (later joined by Gianpaolo Caprino in 1997). The intent was to mix progressive metal elements with European-style death doom. Influences, from a musical point of view, range from Edge Of Sanity to Katatonia, from Paradise Lost to Duran Duran, from Metallica to Dream Theater, in a very personal fusion of different genres and sounds.

After a first EP, dating back to 1996, the band returned to the studio in 2019 to record their first full-length album “The Pattern” (mixed and mastered by Dan Swanö at Unisound Studios). The music was then placed in the best artistic light possible thanks to the evocative artwork of Travis Smith.

The band’s return to the scene also sees a change of logo by the great Daniele Valeriani, an artist who has been able to perfectly represent the new creative style of the Roman band.


Massimiliano Pagliuso
 – Vocals, guitars, bass, keyboards
Gianpaolo Caprino
 – Guitars
Alessandro “Sancho” Marconcini
 – Drums
Francesco Bucci 
– Bass


Promo 95/96 (1996)
Oceana EP (1996)
The Pattern (2021)





Related posts

OCEANA – Italian prog/melodic death metallers featuring Novembre’s Massimiliano Pagliuso premiere debut album “The Pattern”


OCEANA – Italian prog/melodic death metallers featuring Novembre’s Massimiliano Pagliuso premiere new song at Decibel Magazine


OCEANA – Italian prog metallers, featuring Novembre’s Massimiliano Pagliuso, premiere “You Don’t Know” video


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.