PANTHEON Announces Vinyl Release of Debut Album “Age of Wolves”

Out May 27th via Necrotic Records (North America), Doc Records (Europe), Old Shadows Records (South America)

Arkansas’ Pantheon unleashed their debut album “Age of Wolves” during July 2020 via Necrotic Records. Playing old-school blackened death thrash metal with groove elements, the band has quickly secured a diehard following, breaking the trends in their local Mid-South and Mid-West metal scenes.

Preparing to take on new metal fans beyond their American shores, Pantheon is excited to announce the vinyl release of their first full-length for Europe via Dutch label Doc Records and for South America via Brazilian label Old Shadows Records. The vinyl will also be available in North America via Necrotic Records. The vinyl features two exclusive bonus tracks “Arcane Oath” and the band’s cover of Black Sabbath’s “Hand of Doom”.

The band adds:
“Age of Wolves is an intricate merging of heavier, mid-paced poundage with the older, fast-paced death/thrash character. Its old school styles will feel familiar and nostalgic to veteran metal fans, but does it in such a way that it feels new and fresh.”

A throwback to the glory days of death metal to simply headbang and enjoy, “Age of Wolves” is a high-energy, brutal, dual guitar and vocal assault. For fans of Dissection, Carcass, At The Gates, Dying Fetus, Pantheon is ready to melt faces upon first listen.

Lyric Video – Serpent Death Cult –

The vinyl is due out May 27, 2021 with pre-order available at the following links:
Necrotic Records – North America –
Old Shadows Records – South America –
Doc Records – Europe –

Digital and CD available at the following links:
Apple Music –
Bandcamp (CD) –

In additional news, Pantheon will be performing the following live dates in support of the vinyl release.

Pantheon – 2021 MidWest Tour:
May 27 – Sugar Skull – Frankin Park, IL
May 28 – Hattrix – Kenosha, WI
May 29 – The Ruin – Fort Wayne, IN
May 30 – Red Flag – St. Louis, MO

Vinyl Track Listing:
1. Serpent Death Cult (4:00)
2. Awakening the Gods (3:19)
3. Age of Wolves (3:52)
4. Lust of the Beast (4:20)
5. Left My Mark (4:13)
6. Presence of Dark (4:36)
7. Choir of Death (3:54)
8. Eclipse of the Worm Moon (4:25)
Bonus Tracks on Vinyl Only
9. Arcane Oath (7:14)
10. Hand of Doom (Black Sabbath cover) (7:02)
Vinyl Album Length: 47:01

Album and Live Band Line Up:
B.J. Cook – Vocals, Lead Guitar
Buzzy Leistikow – Vocals, Guitar
Donnie Larkin – Drums
Jeremiah Baker – Bass

For more info:

Related posts

PANTHEON Unleash Lyric Video For Album Title Track “Age of Wolves” For Upcoming Vinyl Release


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.