VRITRAHN-WERWOLF set release date for long-awaited WEREWOLF debut album, reveal first tracks – features members of WHITE DEATH+++

Werewolf Records sets May 28th as the international release date for Vritrahn-Werwolf‘s long-awaited debut album, Vritrahn-Werwolf, on CD and vinyl LP formats.

Vritrahn-Werwolf formed in 2014 as a conspiracy between infamous antagonist Werwolf and erstwhile White Death frontman Vritrahn – hence, their moniker. Two vile demos followed in quick succession over 2014 and 2015, followed by a thematic 12″ EP in 2017. Across these cruelly short recordings, Vritrahn-Werwolf spanned a surprising variety of black metalled songcrafts, from the regal ‘n’ vampiric to the primitive ‘n’ punkish and plenty of points in between, but the ultimate aim always remained: unapologetic blasphemy, a resolute lawlessness, and utter desecration and DEDICATION.

Now, Vritrahn-Werwolf rise from their slumber beneath a cursed, rat-infected ship and reveal their highly anticipated first full-length, fittingly self-titled. No more but certainly no less, Vritrahn-Werwolf is a swift and exciting summation of those years spent dwelling with the underground, encompassing those aforementioned songcrafts and spanning yet more, including darkly triumphant deathrock, Satanic ritual ambient, and even classic symphonic black metal. Furthermore, the fire that was stoked across those short-lengths has billowed into an inferno here, as the duo’s execution has been sharpened to an enviable degree, and the production in kind: while by no means “polished” in the conventional sense, Vritrahn-Werwolf exudes a startling clarity within its antagonistic rawness, allowing each of these nine unique tracks to bleed their own black blood. Above all, Vritrahn-Werwolf embody all-caps BLACK METAL the way it was originally created in ancient times, when The Message aligned equally with The Medium, and unorthodoxy was not only celebrated, but almost mandatory if one was to pursue the Black Arts. Or, simply witness the slow-burn march/mantra of “Blasphemous Metal” and begin to understand (or not): FUCK YOU!!!

Vritrahn-Werwolf is probably not for you. For those who breathe the breath of night, raise the banner of Vritrahn-Werwolf high!

Raise the first two banners with the brand-new track “End of the Ages” and “Death Torments” HERE at Werewolf Records‘ Bandcamp, where the album can be preordered.  Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Vritrahn-Werwolf’s Vritrahn-Werwolf
1. End of the Ages
2. Silver Aurora
3. Lord of All Evil
4. …To Perish in the Silence
5. Death Torments
6. Blasphemous Metal
7. Sacrament
8. Crucifucked (S.S.)
9. Starlight Throne of the Eclipse

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.