REALITY GREY Present A Harmonious “Powerblast” Of Modern Extreme Metal; New Album Out May 7th

New Album “Beneath This Crown” Out May 7, 2021

Reality Grey has been making their rounds through the Italian metal scene since 2004, has spent years touring and playing alongside bands such as Deicide and Municipal Waste, and has three well-received full-lengths under their belts. This year, they will be adding a new album “Beneath This Crown” to their legacy.

The second single from the forthcoming record is “Powerblast”, a very groovy song where the guitars and drums create an immense monolithic wall of sound. The last third of the track is overtaken with brutal, evil riffs. Reality Grey explains the track further in their own words:

“Powerblast has the feel right in its name. It’s a powerful song that doesn’t take any prisoners. We feel very attached to it as it has everything we like in a metal track, aggression, and groove. There’s an “evil” theme that creeps underneath the whole song that contributes to the overall heaviness of it. We can’t wait to play it live, people will bang their head until their necks fall off!”

Until they can hit the stage again, Reality Grey hopes that “Beneath This Crown” will tide over fans with its aggressive, melodic vocals and razor-sharp guitar solos. According to them, the creative process for this release has been very meticulous and nothing has been left to chance. On this offering, the music has affected the lyrics, there is a lot of anger and a bit of sadness. 

Completely aggressive and refreshingly catchy, Reality Grey is recommended for fans of Scar Symmetry, Lamb of God, and Unearth.

The single “Powerblast” can be heard via its premiere on Decibel Magazine HERE.

“Beneath This Crown” will be out via Blood Blast Distribution, powered by Nuclear Blast as of May 7, 2021.

Album pre-save –

Track Listing:
1. Legion (Intro) (1:51)
2. Fade In Fear (4:44)
3. Kings Of Nothing (5:18)
4. Preachers Of Hatred (4:05)
5. Daybreakers (5:37)
6. Powerblast (4:09)
7. Multidimensional Hollow (4:16)
8. The Fury (4:01)
9. Dreaming (Feat. Milly Florio from End Of Skyline) (5:13)
10. Reascent (4:01)
11. Beneath This Crown (5:28)
12. Indelible Stains (3:39)
13. The Void (4:34)
Album Length: 57:03

For more info:

Related posts

REALITY GREY Unleashes Shredding Guitar Playthrough For “Preachers of Hatred” + New Album Out Now!


REALITY GREY’s Unleash Most Brutal Video “Preachers of Hatred”; New Album Out May 7th


REALITY GREY Guitarist Anto Addabbo Shares The Power of Shred In “Multidimensional Hollow” Playthrough


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More