VENUES – release new single ‘Shifting Colors’ from upcoming album »Solace«

„German metal with a mission and a message“
(Kerrang UK)

German modern metal outfit VENUES released their second single ‘Shifting Colors‘ from their upcoming album »Solace«, due for release on 27th August via Arising Empire.
»Solace« comes as CD and limited colored vinyl – pre-orders available now!

In close cooperation with videographer Marius Milinski the story that began in the first single ‘Rite of Passage‘ goes on in another crazy and phenomenal music video which underlines this highly infectious new single.

Watch Shifting Colors NOW

Stream, Purchase:

Pre-order »Solace« now:

“Those pages can’t stay white
Fill them with our bright colors”

From the depths of their deepest crisis, VENUES emerge victoriously, welcoming two new members – clean vocalist Lela and guitarist Valentin. When former vocalist Nyves quit the band mid-tour, following the release of their pivotal debut »Aspire« (2018), the modern metal juggernaut was shaken to the bone. 
Despite this, the remaining members refused to give up and tirelessly searched for new talent. Following guitarist Constantin witnessing a performance of Lela at (of all places) at a STEEL PANTHER show, the band found their new clean vocalist.
VENUES went into the studio with producer Christoph Wieczorek (Annisokay) to record »Solace«, who coated their massive sound with a metallic alloy of remarkable precision.
“We wanted to be more metal,” Robin comments.“There were some pop sensibilities of Aspire we wanted to replace with rather the opposite.”
Melody and punch-drunk heaviness, metal and alternative rock, zeitgeist and authenticity, barbed choruses and unleashed creativity: with their soaring sophomore release, VENUES fulfil every single promise they gave on »Aspire«.

“2020 showed all of us how much the band is helping us keep our sanity,” guitarist Robin muses. “Almost the whole band went through minor or medium crises since the release of our debut. Relationships went sour, things were ended and begun. In times like these, our second album was the light at the end of the tunnel. Something we all could look forward to. Our music held our heads above water.”
It’s a big leap, going from »Aspire« to »Solace«, and it’s a logical one, too. Ten songs, ten exorcisms of negative energy, ten lifesavers.

»Solace« tracklisting:

  1. Razorblade Teeth
  2. Whydah Gally
  3. Rite of Passage
  4. Uncaged Birds
  5. Into the Fire
  6. Down Below
  7. Shifting Colors
  8. Our Destiny
  9. Deceptive Faces
  10. Mountains

VENUES released their debut album, »Aspire« in July, 2018.

‘We Are One’
‘Fading Away’ feat. Christoph Wieczorek (ANNISOKAY):
‘Nothing Less’
‘The Epilogue’

Lela | clean vocals
Robin | shouts
Constantin | guitar
Valentin | guitar
Dennis | drums

More info:

Related posts

VENUES – release new single ‘Whydah Gally’ from upcoming album »Solace«


VENUES – new single/video + pre-order!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More