Tech-Death upstarts SOLUS EX INFERIS announce debut full-length; Unveil title, artwork, tracklist and a devastating new single


Solus Ex Inferis is a trans-continental, technical death metal band founded by long-time musician and guitar player, Dave Sevenstrings alongside Marco Pitruzzella aka Lord Marco (Six Feet UnderSleep Terror, ex-The Faceless), Sahil Makhija aka Demonstealer (Demonic ResurrectionReptilian Death), Ollie Morgan (Necropathy) and Mauricio Catalán. The band first broke into the worldwide metal scene back in 2018 with their critically acclaimed 4-song EP, Demonic Supremacy. Three years on, Solus Ex Inferis has resurfaced with news of their debut full-length album, Daemones Ceramici; scheduled to be released on 9th July 2021. Alongside the announcement, the band has also unveiled a new single off of the upcoming LP titled, Destroying Malevolence. The track is accompanied with a slick lyric video featuring, in great detail, the diabolic cover art drawn by Tata Kumislizer. Stream/listen, [HERE].

Listen to/watch (and share) ‘Destroying Malevolence’ (Official Lyric Video) on YouTube.

Formed in 2017, Solus Ex Inferis came about as a means for the band’s original bassist and co-founding member, Matt Nemeth, to hone his audio engineering & production capabilities. Looking for a specific style of extreme metal drumming, Nemeth and Sevenstrings —  both die-hard fans of Pitruzzella’s work — decided to approach him to see if he’d be interested in joining the band. Once Pitruzzella agreed, the two decided to engage a full-time vocalist (Sahil Makhija) and a lead-guitar player (Ollie Morgan). This line-up, with members from US, Australia, Chile and India, went on to record the band’s debut EP, Demonic Supremacy. Soon after its release, Nemeth quit the band and was replaced by Mauricio Catalán. Catalán, besides being a bassist, also ran a full-fledged studio and it was here where the band’s upcoming full-length was entirely mixed & mastered.

Right from the band’s inception, it has been Dave Sevenstrings’ constant endeavour to write music that combined fast-paced, blast-beat style death metal with melodic lead elements and simultaneously was informed by the sounds of celebrated bands in the genre like Vital RemainsHypocrisyDeeds Of FleshPsycroptic etc. It started to evolve into its own thing once all the members started participating in the writing process and started to contribute some of their own musical influences from the different regions they came from. Hence, the music on Daemones Ceramici, while being devastatingly fast-paced and razor-sharp technical, “still retains the core of any good song, (and includes) solid riffs that you can headbang to” says Dave. If you thought the last EP was any indication of how brutal or extreme Solus Ex Inferis could sound, the full-length quashes all of that point-blank and strives to push all known boundaries within the tech-death realm. Named after the malevolent spirits in Greek mythology, Solus Ex Inferis’ debut full-length plays around concepts of demonology and the occult; often re-contextualizing it for the terrible state of the world as we know it today. “The album reflects on human beings as the real demons, it reflects the hypocrisy and hatred fueled by religion” adds Makhija, the band’s frontman and lyricist.

Tracklist1) The Myth Creation (03:10)2) Constructing The Great Divide (03:50)3) Shattering Divinity (04:16)4) Destroying Malevolence (04:47)5) Set Ablaze The Books Of Deception (03:12)6) Destroying False Gods (05:30)7) The Black Gate (04:29)

All music by Solus Ex Inferis.
All lyrics by Sahil Makhija.
All music mixed & mastered by Mauricio Catalán at Vitalist Studios.
Additional lead guitars on tracks 01-05 by Matias Quiroz.
Album artwork by Tata Kumislizer.
Logo by Maxwell Aston.

Solus Ex Inferis’ debut full-length album, Daemones Ceramici, is releasing worldwide on the 9th of July, 2021. Pre-orders for the digital release and merchandise are now available on the band’s Bandcamp, [HERE]. The album will be available to stream on all streaming services including YouTube, Spotify and Apple Music.

Solus Ex Inferis is,
Dave Sevenstrings on guitars
Ollie Morgan on lead guitars
Mauricio Catalán on bass
Marco Pitruzzella on drums
Sahil Makhija on vocals


Related posts

SOLUS EX INFERIS (Ft. members of Six Feet Under, Demonic Resurrection) unveil new single via Metal Injection


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.