Chile’s PERVERSOR set release date for new HELLS HEADBANGERS EP

Hells Headbangers announces May 21st as the international release date for  a new EP from Chile’s PerversorPsicomoro, on CD format. The 12″ vinyl version will follow later this October.

A cult institution among an already cult homeland scene, Chile’s Perversor stay away from the spotlight – in fact, few photos of the band exist – but let their music do the talking, loudly and VIOLENTLY. And they’ve stuck to those same guns since their celebrated debut album, Cult of Destruction, in 2008 on to a grip of records for Hells Headbangers which includes 2010’s Demon Metal EP, the widely acclaimed Anticosmocrator full-length in 2015, and a split 7″ with the legendary Nunslaughter. Now they return to the label with a four-song nuclear strike titled Psicomoro.

Originally digitally released during September 2020, Psicomoro proves Perversor are as restless ‘n’ wild as ever. Forever committed to the hellish climes of South American black/death madness, here across 15 filthy ‘n’ furious minutes, the quartet cantankerously rip apart “blackthrash” conventions with a gibbering bestiality that could only come from the cult-metal cauldron of Chile. In fact, very little has changed in Perversor‘s worldview, and they’re all the better for it: one track detonates after another, with the band seemingly locked into a state of violent possession, each scabrous riff and vocal vomit summoned from a sulfurous pit far beyond the purview of mankind. If anything, Psicomoro is the sound of Perversor at their clearest and most crushing, the richly full-bodied production only heightening their trademark violence that much more.

As always, Perversor elevate themselves beyond the mongrel hordes with a firm commitment to the METAL aspect of their black/death madness, thrashing forth with a memorability rooted in the ’80s ways. Now finally available physically, Psicomoro is a timely, all-too-short reminder of that ever-enduring madness!

Preorder info can be found HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Perversor (Chile)’s Psicomoro
1. Cocaina
2. Anzu
3. Negros Protocolos
4. Anguis Caecus

Related posts

The beast is unleashed! New PERVERSOR album, Umbravorous out March 15th on Pulverised Records


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.