THE BLOOD OF CHRIST New Video “Forgotten Divinity Chapter 1” Off Split w/ Japan’s Vomit Remnants

Hailing from London, Ontario, The Blood of Christ has recently released a split “Eastern Beast ~ Western Wolf” with Japan’s Vomit Remnants. They have a new lyric video for the track “Forgotten Divinity Chapter 1”, which can be viewed and heard via its premiere on NoCleanSinging HERE

This track is an old school The Blood of Christ song from 1998 that was resurrected and filled with new life. Musically, it has a very chaotic feel to it with rhythm changes and an auditory assault of riffs. Lyrically, it is about the divinity returning home to his clan after many years of hiatus. The Blood of Christ shares their inspiration behind their art:

“We are inspired by human emotions, historical events, astrology, ancient wars, stuff like that and we try to depict our themes in a dark, poetic manner. Quite often, we avoid the cliché death metal subject matter and also avoid any form of hate in our lyrics because we want people from all walks of life to enjoy our art and craft. Musically speaking, we are inspired by the love of making music and passion for our own instruments. It all comes from within.”

“Eastern Beast ~ Western Wolf'” was fostered into existence by Jeff Longo (guitar) and Keisuke Tsuboi (VR drummer) back in 2017 however scheduling conflicts prevented it from happening until 2020. This split features the debut of the new lineup of Jason Longo (drums), Jeff Longo (guitar) and Hank Bielanski (bass/vocals).

The evolution of The Blood Of Christ has been a natural journey that began rooted in straight-up death-grind metal, and sometime around 1995, they added dark elements from black metal and doom. The songs became epic with varied time signatures and tempo changes, often shifting from chugging death metal riffs to droning black metal riffs in the blink of an eye – and incorporated more vocal styles than the average death metal band would. 

Recommended for fans of Morbid Angel, Immolation, and Dissection, “Eastern Beast – Western Wolf” is available on CDN Records.

Track Listing:
The Blood of Christ 
1. Forgotten Divinity Chapter 1 (6:34)
2. Sworn To The Northern Star (6:02)
3. Apocalyptic Vertigo (5:37)
4. Forgotten Divinity Chapter 2 (6:25)
Vomit Remnants 
The band recorded 2 new songs and 1 cover song for releasing the split with their long-time favorite band Blood Of Christ in 2020. The singer Toshiyasu recorded for the first time in a long time since he recorded with Woundeep.

1. Blood Runs Cold (3:19)
2. Embodiment Of A Painful Void (3:20)
3. Moonlight Eclipse (The Blood Of Christ Cover) (5:06)
4. Embludgeonment (Live) (4:08)
5. Inherited Deformity (Live) (4:17)

The Blood of Christ is:
Jason Longo – Drums
Hank Bielanski – Vocals & Bass
Jeff Longo – Guitars

For more info:

Related posts

CDN Records Release THE BLOOD OF CHRIST Cassette Reissue of 1994 Demo “Frozen Dreams”


CDN Records Announce Release Date For THE BLOOD OF CHRIST Reissue of 1990s Demos On Cassette + CD


CDN Records To Reissue THE BLOOD OF CHRIST 1990s Demos on Cassette and CD


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More