HORNDAL live in Horndal

Following the recent release of their sophomore album, Lake DrinkerHORNDAL have announced a live streamed event via Bandcamp to celebrate the album launch. 
Horndal Live In Horndal will stream on April 18 at 11pm GMT+2, 5pm ET, 2pm PT, with tickets set at $3 and all proceeds going to the town’s local non-profit to look after the old factory park.

Lake Drinker is out now via Prosthetic Records. 

Speaking on the event, the band comment “Our first show in over a year, and who knows when we’ll get to do this again, so we wanted this show to be special. With great help from local heroes, we got access to the local theatre stage, amazing light and sound people, film crew, props, a guest vocalist, and even a vibraphone player. And every penny from the ticket sales goes to Horndals brukspark – a local non-profit organisation that looks after the park where the steel mill used to be. Don’t miss out.”

Lake Drinker is the heavy soundtrack to a true horror story about a small industrial town in Sweden being brutally murdered, left to rust away, and then fooled into believing in the false hope of prosperity, promised by big American tech. The follow up to 2019’s RemainsLake Drinker is a cautionary tale about making a deal with the devil. But this story of urban decay is not a fairytale or fantasy, it’s rooted in the real lives of the citizens of Horndal, retold by a band whose own lives are umbilically linked to the town itself.

Recorded in the iconic Studio Gröndahl in Stockholm, Sweden with producer Karl Daniel Lidén (Bloodbath, Katatonia, Crippled Black Phoenix) taking care of recording, mixing and mastering, Lake Drinker is a worthy follow up to their debut. The songs are captured in a raw, organic form, making the album come alive as it weaves its tale, incorporating elements of sludge, death metal and furious punk attitude. The album features some guest contributions courtesy of Pelle Jacobsson from Sweden’s National Radio Symphony Orchestra (classical percussion), Christer Falk and Daniel Johansson (horn arrangements), Johan Jansson of Interment and Dreadful Fate (guest vocals), and last but by no means least the voices of Horndal’s own protesters.

This is a story about the town of Horndal, but there are many others just like it out there.

Lake Drinker tracklist:
1. Rossen
2. Horndal’s Blodbad
3. The Uprising
4. The Black Wheel
5. Kalhygget
6. Ruhr
7. Growing Graves
8. Home
9. Thor Bear
10. Town Burner
11. Ormön

Pontus Levahn – Drums
Henrik Levahn – Vocals / guitar
Erik Welén – Bass / vocals
Fredrik Boëthius Fjärem – Guitar


Related posts

HORNDAL, ‘Lake Drinker’, out now; New music video for ‘Growing Graves’


New HORNDAL single, ‘Horndal’s Blodbad’, premiering now


HORNDAL announce new album, Lake Drinker; New single out now


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.