SHADOWSPAWN – “The Biology Of Disbelief” out today

With powerful riffs in an old school death metal and groovy cocktail, Danish death-metallers SHADOWSPAWN are back today with their third release, “The Biology of Disbelief”.

Since the release of the former album “Hope Lies Dormant”, Shadowspawn has worked tirelessly to bring more depth, more dynamics, more groove, and even more aggression into their sound. “The Biology of Disbelief” consists of ten groovy death metal tracks, set in an abstract lyrical world of steampunk and religious criticism. A story told in abstract yet precise and critical terms, concerning religion, misinformation, and disbelief.

The Biology Of Disbelief” is out today in digital, CD, and LP by Emanzipation Productions. It can be ordered at this link.

The drums are recorded and produced by Tue Madsen at renowned Antfarm Studios. Otherwise mixed and produced by the band itself. Recorded during the fall of 2020 at both Antfarm and our own studio. Tue Madsen ponders about the sound of the youngsters: “Good quality old school death metal, which is always good for the soul”.

The band returns the compliment: “Working with Tue Madsen has been a great experience, and helped us a lot in our goal to achieve the dynamic yet tight sound of this record. Growing up with bands like Illdisposed, Carcass, Benediction, and Asphyx, sets the tone and of course some musical inspiration as to where we are going and what influences us”, bassist Kelvin Dam states.

What happens when you mix classic death metal brutality, a gnarly Swedish OSDM sensibility and that unmistakable Danish groove? Shadowspawn, your new favorite band!” Metal Sucks

An exhilarating amalgam of visceral groove, addictive riffing, and vocal ferocity” No Clean Singing

Polemic, heavy, old-school and obstinate” Metal Hammer Portugal
Huge reverb-drenched vocals that help to create the hazy atmosphere that is unique to Shadowspawn’s own variety of death-thrash” UK Thrashers

“‘”The Biology Of Disbelief” is all about the groove, glory and energy of old school death metal” Heavy Music HQ

“‘The songs are like sharp nails that will hit you once in the coffin” Deadly Storm Zine

Metalized Magazine 10/10

Hellfire-Magazin 9/10 8/10

Games, Brrraains & A Head-Banging Life 8/10

Nicolai Cheung – guitars
Kelvin Dam – bass
Bue Torin Jensen – vocals
Oliver Ragnar Larsen – guitars
Danni Jelsgaard – drums



Related posts

SHADOWSPAWN release video for “Under Dark Dawn Take Me”


SHADOWSPAWN release video for “Under The Blood Red Moon”


SHADOWS (feat. members of Immolation and Goreaphobia) reveals new song and announces details of forthcoming, self-titled EP


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More