PAČESS premiere new track at “Deaf Forever” magazine’s website – features members of DEFEATED, ASGARD+++

Czechian epic black metallers Pačess premiere the new track “Sommelier” at Deaf Forever magazine’s website. The track is the second to be revealed from the band’s highly anticipated third album, Poupě, set for international release on May 25th via Slovak Metal Army. Hear Pačess‘ “Sommelier” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Pačess is primarily the work of selfsame guitarist and composer Pačess, who became known due to his participation in the bands Defeated and Asgard. As Pačess, he released a debut solo album, Monte Liliorum, in 2011 and, five years later, another one titled Trapista: Oratorium vokálně instrumentální (English: “The Trapist: Vocal-instrumental Oratorio”) with famous musicians, featuring Blackosh (Nifelheim), Zdeněk Černý (Titanic), Khaablus (Solfernus), and Lord Morbivod (Stíny Plamenů). He met Chymus (Antigod, Isacaarum) in the year of 2019, and together with Marthus (Cradle of Filth, Titanic), they recorded the EP Zoigl. This mini-album was nominated for Břitva Awards, and critics were mostly positive. Therefore he decided to transform his project into a regular band. A new album, Poupě (English: “Bud”), is to be released by Slovak Metal Army on May 25th.

In the meantime, hear the brand-new track “Sommelier” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Deaf Forever, Germany’s defenders of the true. Also hear the previously revealed “Jménem lilie” HERE at Slovak Metal Army‘s official YouTube channel. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Pačess’ Poupě
1. Poupě
2. Sommelier
3. Jako most k lidem
4. Butan-2,3-dion
5. Tadeus
6. Reinheitsgebot
7. Jménem lilie
8. Až listy zrudnou [CD bonus]


Related posts

PAČESS stream new SLOVAK METAL ARMY album at – features members of DEFEATED, ASGARD+++


PAČESS set release date for new SLOVAK METAL ARMY album, reveal first track – features members of DEFEATED, ASGARD+++


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.