SOLUS EX INFERIS (Ft. members of Six Feet Under, Demonic Resurrection) unveil new single via Metal Injection

Artwork by Tata Kumislizer


Popular US-based extreme music website, Metal Injection has just premiered a “killer” new song off of Solus Ex Inferis‘ debut full-length album. The track is called ‘Constructing The Great Divide‘ and features an excellent guitar solo by Bleak Flesh guitarist Matias Quiroz, who features on five out of the total seven songs on the album. Metal Injection writer Austin Weber says,“’s a damn good song and one piece of an overall very interesting upcoming album”.

When asked about the song, the band’s frontman Sahil Makhija (Demonic Resurrection) adds, “Constructing The Great Divide is a song about human exploitation. How people are divided by religion, race, and other parameters. It’s about how man created the illusion of God and used that as a tool to control the masses. It’s about how propaganda is used to create hate and spread lies which is exploited by politicians and religious leaders to feed their lust for power and greed for wealth. It questions war and how national pride is sold to us.” Stream/listen to the song, [HERE].

Listen to/watch (and share) ‘Constructing The Great Divide’ (Official Audio) on Metal Injection.

Solus Ex Inferis is a trans-continental, technical death metal band founded by long-time musician and guitar player, Dave Sevenstrings alongside Marco Pitruzzella aka Lord Marco (Six Feet UnderSleep Terror, ex-The Faceless), Sahil Makhija aka Demonstealer (Demonic ResurrectionReptilian Death), Ollie Morgan (Necropathy) and Mauricio Catalán. The band first broke into the worldwide metal scene back in 2018 with their critically acclaimed 4-song EP, Demonic Supremacy. Three years on, Solus Ex Inferis has resurfaced with news of their debut full-length album, Daemones Ceramici; scheduled to be released on 9th July 2021.

Right from the band’s inception, it has been Dave Sevenstrings’ constant endeavour to write music that combined fast-paced, blast-beat style death metal with melodic lead elements and simultaneously was informed by the sounds of celebrated bands in the genre like Vital RemainsHypocrisyDeeds Of FleshPsycroptic etc. It started to evolve into its own thing once all the members started participating in the writing process and started to contribute some of their own musical influences from the different regions they came from. Hence, the music on Daemones Ceramici, while being devastatingly fast-paced and razor-sharp technical, “still retains the core of any good song, (and includes) solid riffs that you can headbang to” says Dave. If you thought the last EP was any indication of how brutal or extreme Solus Ex Inferis could sound, the full-length quashes all of that point-blank and strives to push all known boundaries within the tech-death realm. Named after the malevolent spirits in Greek mythology, Solus Ex Inferis’ debut full-length plays around concepts of demonology and the occult; often re-contextualizing it for the terrible state of the world as we know it today. “The album reflects on human beings as the real demons, it reflects the hypocrisy and hatred fueled by religion” adds Makhija, the band’s frontman and lyricist.

L-R Dave Sevenstrings, Ollie Morgan, Sahil Makhija, Marco Pitruzzella, Mauricio Catalán.

Solus Ex Inferis’ debut full-length album, Daemones Ceramici, is releasing worldwide on the 9th of July, 2021. Pre-orders for the digital release and merchandise are now available on the band’s Bandcamp, [HERE]. The album will be available to stream on all streaming services including YouTube, Spotify and Apple Music.

Solus Ex Inferis is,
Dave Sevenstrings on guitars
Ollie Morgan on lead guitars
Mauricio Catalán on bass
Marco Pitruzzella on drums
Sahil Makhija on vocals


Related posts

SOLUS EX INFERIS premieres debut album exclusively via Toilet ov Hell


SOLUS EX INFERIS (ft. members of the Faceless, Bleak Flesh) unveil desolating new single via Heaviest of Art


Tech-Death upstarts SOLUS EX INFERIS announce debut full-length; Unveil title, artwork, tracklist and a devastating new single


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.