KAMBRIUM – to release “Synthetic ERA” on July 9th, 2021

The German epic death metal brigade KAMBRIUMjust announced the release of their fifth studio album “Synthetic ERA” on July 9th, 2021 via REAPER ENTERTAINMENT. 

KAMBRIUM are not bound by stereotypes within the metal genre; they prefer instead to tread between these expectations and find themselves equally and comfortably at home within each of the styles that they have chosen to embrace. The result is a sound, crafted with elements of death, melodic and symphonic metal – everything the heart of a metal fan desires. 

The album was produced in 2020 by the band, recorded at the Kohlekeller Studio in Germany and was mastered by Tom Porcell.  The guys also reveal the cover artwork of the new album. It was done by digital artist Josephine Pallus.Check out the Deepdive trailer for the Artwork on Youtube: https://youtu.be/Ge1fxML76MQ

The band states:“The gloomy vision of the future has become reality.
Corruption and treason rule the world.
In a divided society, everyone fights for survival. Especially in the dystopian underworld, violence and murder are daily faire. But if you look up, through the nightly rain, past the advertising holograms on the exterior walls, the black markets, the neon lights reflecting in the puddles of the street, the morbid beauty of this scenery, you do not see the sky, but a second society – split off from the rest. A society whose aim it is to represent absolute perfection. Physical modifications and neurological biochip implants created an utopia never known before. Empires of the most diverse corporations grew and were torn down again by competitors. The all-encompassing Cybernet no longer exists due to these wars. VR brain chips are the only way to escape the dreary world, but they are addictive.
Welcome to the new era of KAMBRIUM. A new musical world will be entered. Standstill is not an option!
Modern synthwave sounds meet a precisely timed drum machine, guitars become clocks of new cyber hardness and diabolic vocals fight against the bright voices of futuristic euphoria. All this encloses the familiar core of Kambrium: Epic Death Metal.
This album is not just new music – it is your soundtrack for the future that you will hold in your hands!”

The tracklist of “Synthetic ERA”:

01 – Neon Death (Intro)
02 – Cybernetic Overload
03 – Shadow Construct
04 – Creator Of Dreams
05 – Nature, Error: 404
06 – Ghost Of The Machine
07 – To The Core
08 – Holographic Satisfaction
09 – Synthetic ERA
10 – Nightly Beast Mode
11 – Transcendence
12 – After It All

Originating from Helmstedt in Germany, the otherwise quiet town conceals an atmospheric band climbing to ever greater heights. Having already shared the same stage with established acts such as Ensiferum, Destruction, and Suidakra, Kambrium have accrued both domestic and international experience, and love nothing more than to leave their audience feeling both satisfied and exhausted from headbanging or singing along.

2007: Kambrium (Demo)
2008: From Treason To Death (Demo)
2010: A Silent Moon EP
2011: Shadowpath
2013: Dark Reveries
2016: The Elders’ Realm
2018: Dawn of the Five Suns 

Music Videos:
KAMBRIUM – Dawn Of The Five Suns: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VPdQlCPqza4
KAMBRIUM – Abyssal Streams: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ocxDlWvC5jk
KAMBRIUM – Season Of the Seawitch: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nDkRPN1qKhs

KAMBRIUM online:

Related posts

KAMBRIUM – release new album “Synthetic ERA”


KAMBRIUM – third digital single & music video


KAMBRIUM – second digital single & music video


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.