TRAUMA – Acrimony cover art, tracklisting and details revealed

Polish death metal veterans TRAUMA are back with new release being follow-up to their 2020 Ominous Black album. The 4-song mini-album Acrimony was recorded in Traumatic Sound Studio in Elbląg during the same session as Ominous Black and produced by Mister and Wiesławscy Bros while mixed and mastered in Hertz Studio in Białystok, Poland (BEHEMOTH, VADER, HOUR OF PENANCE, BEHEADED) October 2018 – March 2019. Once again the band have worked with world famous artist Mariusz Lewandowski (ABIGAIL WILLIAMS, BELL WITCH, PSYCROPTIC, SHRINE OF THE SERPENT) who has made Acrimony cover art.

Acrimony will be released April 30th 2021 via SELFMADEGOD RECORDS on the following formats: CD / LTD CD BOX, while LP and cassette are planned few weeks later. First single will be available very soon as well as pre-order campaign.
Acrimony tracklisting:
1. Internal Sacrifice
2. The Godless Abyss
3. Reign Of Terror
4. Reality When You Die (GOREFEST cover)
TRAUMA is one of the most experienced and oldest Polish death metal bands. The band started in the late ’80s known as Thanatos. Under the moniker two demo tapes have been recorded. Thanks to that the band became known as one of the most interesting and musically advanced bands from Polish metal scene. In December 1992 they decided to change the name to TRAUMA and few months later recorded its debut full length Invisible Reality. Since then the death metal squad have been around continuously for nearly 30 years! The 2020 brings the long-awaited premiere of the 8th studio album Ominous Black featuring nine new songs. The album was released by SELFMADEGOD RECORDS in March 2020. TRAUMA is back with new mini-album Acrimony in 2021.
“Invisible Reality” MC (Loud Out rec./ Morbid Noizz 1993)
“Comedy Is Over” MC (Vox Mortis 1996)
“Daimonion” split CD/MC (Pagan Records 1998)
“Comedy Is Over” CD/MC (Pagan Records 2000)
“Suffocated In Slumber” CD/MC ( Pagan Records / System Shock 2000)
“Crash Test: Live” CD/MC live album (Pagan Records 2001)
“Imperfect Like a God” CD (Empire Records / Adipocere Records 2003)
“Determination” CD (Empire Records / Unique Leader Records 2005)
“Hamartia” MCD (Empire Records 2006)
“Neurotic Mass” CD (Empire Records 2007)
“Archetype of Chaos” CD/LP (Witching Hour 2010)
“Karma Obscura” CD (Witching Hour 2013)
“Craving for…” split 7”EP/CD (Deformeathing/ Bestial Invassion 2015)
“Invisible Reality + Promo 1991” reissue CD/MC/LTD CD BOX (Deformeathing 2016)
“Comedy is Over” CD / LTD CD BOX / LP reissue (Deformeathing 2017)
“Ominous Black” CD / LTD CD BOX / LP / MC (Selfmadegod Records 2020)
“Acrimony” CD / LTD CD BOX / LP / MC (Selfmadegod Records 2021)
Artur „Chudy” Chudewniak – vocals
Jarosław „Mister” Misterkiewicz – all guitars and bass, samples, backing vocals
Arkadiusz „Mały” Sinica – drums


Related posts

TRAUMA issue official video for new single “Death Of The Angel”


TRAUMA issue official video for first single from new album


TRAUMA reveal track list, album available to pre-order


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More