INFERNO – full album stream

Sounding progressive as well as oppressive, INFERNO’s eighth album “PARADEIGMA (Phosphenes Of Aphotic Eternity)” marks another evolution in the long history of the Czech Black Metal band. Today, Debemur Morti Productions team up with Black Metal Promotion to unveil the full album stream of the coming longplayer which is set for release on May 7th!

INFERNO explain the character of their new work of art:

“”PARADEIGMA“ is in a sense a living organism and it works best as the single unit, where the mournful, the oppressive and the strangely uplifting feelings coagulate into an immersive whole. Everything that is included in the album serves a purpose and the individual aspects develop each other. At the same time, every song and lyric offer a unique expression of the general theme.

“PARADEIGMA (Phosphenes Of Aphotic Eternity)” can now be streamed below or on the YouTube channel of Black Metal Promotion.

During the process of creating “PARADEIGMA (Phosphenes Of Aphotic Eternity)“, INFERNO had a clear vision concerning sound and form. However, they also allowed their subconsciousness to speak, as they recently narrated in a long interview with webzine Swallowed In Black:

The process of creating “PARADEIGMA (Phosphenes of Aphotic Eternity)” was demanding and fascinating. We certainly did not want to emulate the previous two albums but to take the sound further onto a more personal, idiosyncratic level, which we achieved. We each experienced all sorts of gloom and elevated states when working on it. The concept of the new album loosely follows the previous recordings “Gnosis Kardias” and “Zos Vel Thagirion“, but it eventually took on a form of its own. A lot of mental work was required, thousands of pages were read, but we, for example, allowed synchronicities to shape the concept, whose original form was written in a flow-state resulting in a stream-of-consciousness-like text that included logical flaws and various paradoxes. From this fundamental text the lyrics were then constructed and arranged according to the music.

INFERNO dare to enrich their traditional Black Metal pillar with obscure and surreal soundscapes which showcase the same innovative and obscure energy one can find in groundbreaking records of BLUT AUS NORD or, also, THE CURE. Conceptually, “PARADEIGMA (Phosphenes Of Aphotic Eternity)” goes deep into psychology, cosmology and horror – primarily influenced by “The Cosmos As Self-Creation” from Czech writer Michal Ajvaz, “Time Reborn” by the physicist Lee Smolin and above all “The Red Book” of Carl Jung. All these influences are fused into six dense and interconnected compositions:

01. Decaying Virtualities Yearn For Asymptopia
02. The Wailing Horizon
03. Descent Into Hell Of The Future
04. Phosphenes
05. Ekstasis Of The Continuum
06. Stars Within And Stars Without Projected Into The Matrix Of Time

PARADEIGMA (Phosphenes Of Aphotic Eternity)” was recorded in the KSV Studios in Prague and mixed and mastered by Iceland’s producer Stephen Lockhart (SINMARASVARTIDAUĐI) at Studio Emissary.

PARADEIGMA (Phosphenes Of Aphotic Eternity)” will be released on CD, vinyl, and digitally on May 7th. Pre-orders are possible now via the label’s EUUS, and Bandcamp shops!

INFERNO came into existence 1995 in the Czech Republic, with first demo offerings “Peklo Na Zemi” (1996) and “Temná Poselství Dávných Předků” (1997) gaining significant acclaim in the Czech scene and beyond, opening many possibilities within the Black Metal underground.

Following a number of successful split releases, in the first decade of the new millennium INFERNO recorded two full-length albums of defiant and warlike Black Metal – “Duch slovanské síly” (2001) and “V návratu pohanství…” (2003) – the raw and ominous “Nikdy nepokřtěni” (2006) and concluded this period of rabid Black Metal traditionalism with “Uctívání temné zuřivosti” (2008) which merged old currents into a more refined offering, aggressive yet triumphantly melodic.

The release of pivotal album “Black Devotion“ (2009) reshaped and regenerated the creative forces within the band. INFERNO subsequently entered Necromorbus Studio to create the cacophonic and malevolent “Omniabsence Filled By His Greatness” (2013) another step-up which imbued band-members with the will to transcend their previous self-imposed limitations.

In the following years, INFERNO performed on prominent stages around the world, securing a reputation for being a savage and mystical live act. Dedicated to self-transformation and unconscious dialogue with the great other, the monumental and idiosyncratic “Gnosis Kardias (Of Transcension and Involution)” (2017) helped redefine contemporary Black Metal Art.

In 2021, the band’s most transcendent, most dynamic and finest work to-date “Phosphenes Of Aphotic Eternity” will be released by Debemur Morti Productions.

INFERNO is: Adramelech (vocals), Ska-Gul (guitars), Morion (guitars), Armagog (bass guitar) and O. O. (drums).

Related posts

Necroeucharist Productions released reissue of INFERNO “Omniabsence Filled by His Greatness” as picture vinyl limited to 300 pcs


INFERNO – video unveiled


INFERNO unveil video clip for ‘Ekstasis Of The Continuum’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More