EISENHAND premiere new track at MetalBite.com

Austrian defenders of the true Eisenhand premiere the new track “The Engine” at heavily trafficked web-portal MetalBite.com. The track is the third to be revealed from the band’s highly anticipated debut album, Fires Within, set for international release on  May 28th via Dying Victims Productions. Hear Eisenhand‘s “The Engine” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Eisenhand are a relatively new entity hailing from Austria. The band made their recorded debut in 2018 with the accurately titled Demonstration Tape and followed it with another demo, White Fortress, the following year. During that time, Eisenhand took to the stage, reveling in the raucous experience of live performance, and their two recordings to date ably captured that spirit. And while a couple of members have done time in more overtly black metal-styled bands, Eisenhand’s sound stridently recalls the pre-thrash days of heavy metal: whether the style was early power metal or belatedly-applied epic metal or simply speed metal straight from the garage, subgenre delineations matter not when faced with such stout-hearted bravado and blanching passion.

Thankfully, all that rough-hewn promise and poise spill forth across Eisenhand’s full-length debut, Fires Within. Indeed aptly titled, Fires Within absolutely brims with a fiery authenticity that’s simultaneously ancient and fresh-sounding. Moody in their melodicism, bristling with electricity at every turn, and incredibly dynamic even with their bursting-at-the-seams execution, Eisenhand weave majestic tales of the supernatural and strange that get stuck in your head even when song lengths easily slot into the five-to-nine-minute range. But the seven-track/45-minute Fires Within is simply the format it needs to be, no more and definitely no less: “Steel City Sorcery,” “Dizzying Heights” and the reprised “White Fortress” and “Ancient Symbols” are but some of those tales, each as crucial as the one before and the one to come… All is EPIC here, without being overstated about it – myth and magic and also modesty.

Names invoked include Gotham City, Bashful Alley, earliest Omen, Brocas Helm, Kat, Turbo, Magnesium, or early Slayer, as well labelmates like Megaton SwordSandstormColtreSoulcaster, and Midnight Prey, but on evidence of these Fires WithinEisenhand are already on their way to lighting a new torch! Are you prepared to get burned?

Take this torch with the brand-new track “The Engine” exclusively HERE, courtesy of MetalBite.com. Get burned further with the previously revealed “Dead of Night” exclusively HERE, courtesy of the NWOTHM YouTube channel, as well as the previously revealed “White Fortress” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Deaf Forever magazine. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Eisenhand’s Fires Within
1. The Engine [6:05]
2. Steel City Sorcery [6:04]
3. Ancient Symbols [7:18]
4. Dead of Night [5:22]
5. White Fortress [5:03]
6. Ride Free [5:41]
7. Dizzying Heights [9:25]


Related posts

EISENHAND stream DYING VICTIMS debut at Stormbringer.at


EISENHAND premiere new track at “Deaf Forever” magazine’s website, set release date for DYING VICTIMS debut


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.