ENDLESS CHAIN Check-Off “All of The Above” From Upcoming Album “Forthcoming Past”


Finnish songwriter Timo Mölsä will be releasing his studio project Endless Chain‘s debut album “Forthcoming Past” via Rockshots Records on June 25th, 2021.

The album features guests Mikko Heikkilä (Kaunis Kuolematon, Dawn Of Solace, Black Aeon Sun), Ville Hovi(Blackstar Halo), Aki Salonen(Nemecic)Sami Yli-Sirniö (Kreator, Waltari),Antti Kolehmainen,(Waltari), and Samuli Mikkonen (Korpiklaani). The full length was recorded, mixed, and produced by Aleksanteri Kuosa(Before the Dawn, Wolfheart, Waltari) along with mastering done by Juho Räihä(guitarist of Swallow the Sun).

Today, Endless Chain is now ready to unveil the next single “All of The Above” with guest vocals from Ville Hovi (Blackstar Halo), Aki Salonen (Nemecic).

Mölsä comments:
“The second last song I composed for the album. The song was built around a chorus lead guitar melody. After all, a pretty straight striking metal song with clean and growling vocals as well as a big chorus.”

LYRIC VIDEO – https://youtu.be/b9nbm_euL9U
DIGITAL – https://backl.ink/146711362

A late bloomer to being a musician, Endless Chain’s Timo Mölsä had his musical awakening in 2016, however, he has been listening and influenced by various genres of metal music for over 30 years. It took re-introducing himself to guitar with long-time friend Ari Hokkanen as a fun pastime that drove Mölsä to create his own songs. What would soon follow is a new project with contributions from Hokkanen for writing and lyrics.

Soon after, Mölsä shared his demos with drummer Samuli Mikkonen (Korpiklaani), who, after listening, joined the project and performed all the drums on the debut record.

Step by step things fell into place, through Mikkonen, Mölsä became acquainted with producer Aleksanteri Kuosa who had a big impact on the completion of the debut album.

“Aleksanteri is an imaginative producer and he was also very patient with a perfectionist like me. He knew how to weed out extra notes from my compositions and finally got the most out of my songs. There were maybe a total of 20 songs in the beginning, of which we went through less than 15 in the preliminary production. Finally, 10 songs had been selected for the album. Through Aleksanteri, I also got many other great musicians involved in the project.”

The end result is Mölsä’s dark and melancholic sound premiered through Endless Chain’s first offering “Forthcoming Past”.

ALBUM PRE ORDER – http://bit.ly/ForthcomingPastCD

“Nothing More” Lyric Video – https://youtu.be/3ZeUhMPttYM

Track Listing:

  1. Forthcoming Past (6:41)
  2. They’re The Ones To Fall (4:31)
  3. Hold Out Hope (5:30)
  4. All of The Above (3:45)
  5. A Letter (4:31)
  6. Nothing More (3:53)
  7. Feel (3:38)
  8. The Wild One (3:53)
  9. Scars On Me (3:18)
  10. The Memories (4:33)
    Album Length: 44:19

Album Credits:
Endless Chain:

Timo Mölsä, Guitar
Special guests on the album:
Mikko Heikkilä, Vocals on no. 2, 3, 5, 7 ,10
Ville Hovi, Vocals on no. 1, 4, 6, 8 and 9
Aki Salonen, Rough Vocals on no. 1, 4 and 6
Salla Sundberg, Vocals on no. 7
Aleksanteri Kuosa, Guitar, Bass, Keyboards
Samuli Mikkonen, Drums
Sami Yli-Sirniö, Guitar Solo on ”Hold Out Hope” and “Scars on me”
Antti Kolehmainen, cello on ”Hold Out Hope” and “The Wild One”
John Egerton, opening speech on “Forthcoming Past”

For more info:

Related posts

ENDLESS CHAIN Shares Lyric Video “Scars On Me” From Upcoming Album Out June 25th


ENDLESS CHAIN First Single “Nothing More” Off Upcoming Album “Forthcoming Past”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.