PERILAXE OCCLUSION set release date for second BLOOD HARVEST EP, reveal first track

Blood Harvest Records sets August 6th as the international release date for a new EP from Perilaxe OcclusionRaytraces of Death, on 12” vinyl format.

A duo hailing from Toronto, Perilaxe Occlusion are utterly world-eating given their seemingly sparse membership. Just recently did the band make waves with Blood Harvest‘s re-release of their Exponential Decay debut EP, and now with Raytraces of Death do the duo provide another swift ‘n’ assertive display of those world-eating ways.

Death metal for death metal maniacs by death metal maniacs, Exponential Decay combined gooey, viscous riffing with slamming propulsion, vaguely sci-fi atmosphere with black emanations from beyond, straddling a unique line between the knuckle-dragging and the cerebral. And while the ever-appropriately titled Raytraces of Death follows a similar trajectory, Perilaxe Occlusion here unveil a startling grasp of dynamics – haunting in its tension, effortless in its usage – which adds another dark level of devastation to their already-considerable arsenal. And just like its short-length predecessor, Raytraces of Death is likewise 22 minutes, but spread across three epic tracks. BENT death metal par excellence has gotten even better!

Get bent with the brand-new track “Incalculable Thresholds” HERE at Blood Harvest‘s Bandcamp. Preorder info can be found HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Perilaxe Occlusion’s Raytraces of Death
1. Fracturing the Voronoi
2. Incalculable Thresholds
3. Geometric Dismemberment


Related posts

PERILAXE OCCLUSION stream full demo


PERILAXE OCCLUSION ink deal with Debemur Morti Productions


PERILAXE OCCLUSION set release date for BLOOD HARVEST debut EP – streaming in full now


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More