LABYRINTH ENTRANCE Reveals New Album Details

Four years ago we entered the labyrinth for the first time. ‘Monumental Bitterness’, well received by the audience, was the birth certificate of Labyrinth Entrance, one man black metal project from Poland, created and commanded by Hunger (also Stillborn, Horror of Naatu). It was dark, it was black, it was almost literary journey through Dante’s hell. But it was just the beginning. Now, we are pleased to announce the second entering. Labyrinth Entrance is back, with yet another dark road, but this time, it leads deep into faith, relligion and vanity behind it. Second full-lenght entitled ‘Deplore the Vanity’ is a big step forward, being also a mark of progress. It will be released on May 21, as a standard jewel case CD.

And now enjoy the first track entitled ‘Absence of Light Surrounding’

Hunger comments: ‘If sin is fighting and breaking the covenant with God through evil deeds, then this album is a great sin of mine’.

The artist himself may be concise, but his second work deserves attention and recognition. „Deplore the Vanity” consists of eleven compositions and lasts fifty minutes, which gives its author a lot of space to show his abilities and talent. Hunger takes full advantage of this and gives us an album that is extensive, complex, full of various arrangements and changes in the atmosphere that surrounds the music and listener. Make no mistake though, it’s still aggressive, fast and passionate black metal at its best. Not only Hunger sinned by creating it, we all will just by listening to it. And believe us, it will be a pleasure.

‘Deplore the Vanity’ was recorded at 666Studio, during winter 2019 and 2020. Engineered, mixed & mastered by Michał Grabowski. Piano in ‘Drowned’ by Łucja Cieśla. Front cover photo by Katarzyna Urbanek SEI Art. Layout and design by Black Team Media.

01. Spirituality I
02. Absence of Light Surrounding
03. Spirituality II
04. Dogma Hexagram
05. Spirituality III
06. Supreme Rapture
07. Paroxysm of Blakk Kult
08. Dissolving Weakness
09. Deplore the Vanity
10. Presence of Great Sadness
11. Drowned Line-up:
Hunger – All instruments & Vocals

More info:

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.