BURNING DARKNESS – unleash the single “Chiropteran Demon” and unveil the details of the new album “Dödens Makt”. Pre-orders available!

Swedish black metal five-piece BURNING DARKNESS will release their sophomore full-length album, “Dödens Makt”, on July 2nd 2021 via Non Serviam Records.
Today the band unleashes the first single “Chiropteran Demon”. Its primitive intro evolves into a progressive verse that mutates into an aggressive chorus making it a fair representation of the new album.
WATCH THE VIDEO HERE: https://youtu.be/rYFPTd9MvU0
‘Chiropteran Demon’ was chosen as first single because of the raw old-school energy mixed with some more modern heaviness. We felt the somewhat unorthodox mix worked really well. There are also some horror elements to the music which goes together well with the titular demon the lyrics talks about“, comment BURNING DARKNESS.
“Dödens Makt” (The Power of Death) is a more varied and atmospheric recording than the raw and intense debut. The band mixes both fast tempos and very heavy parts along with classic melodic tremolos and progressive elements. The lyrical themes of death and anti-Christianity are kept from the previous album, but new ones such as horror and Norse folklore are now present as well. The cover artwork depicting a demonic bat-like gargoyle was created by Łukasz Jaszak.
Fans of 90’s black metal will love it. We at Burning Darkness don’t concern ourselves with current trends. We play the type of music we love. Still not rigidly stuck in one spot, we musically take inspiration from other genres of metal and beyond. The new album has more variation than our debut. While it goes mostly quite fast, we’ve added slower and heavy as led parts as well. Rawness is balanced with atmosphere”, explains the frontman Per Kolderup Finstad.
The album will be available as digipak CD and digital. Pre-orders are available HERE:
Webshop: https://www.non-serviam-records.com/collections/frontpage/products/burning-darkness-dodens-makt-digipak
Bandcamp: https://non-serviam-records.bandcamp.com/album/d-dens-makt
The track listing reads as follows:
1. Muspelhems Vrede
2. Sulphurous Wrath
3. Chiropteran Demon
4. She Who Dwells Beyond The Branches
5. Neonaticide
6. Draugr
7. In The Shadow Of Webbed Wings
8. Dödens Makt Är Stor

Founded in late 1999, BURNING DARKNESS released several demos and played in their country, becoming a tenacious live act. They recorded the debut album “The Angel of Light” in 2014, which was released 3 years later, getting amazing reviews worldwide. Recently they finished their sophomore album “Dödens Makt” (The Power of Death) which will be released on July 2nd via Non Serviam Records.
Germán Echiburu – Drums
Per Kolderup Finstad    – Vocals
Daniel Wennersten – Guitars
GhiauR – Guitars
Severin Gottsén – Bass 


Related posts

BURNING DARKNESS – unveil the single “She Who Dwells Beyond the Branches”. New album “Dödens Makt” out on July 2nd


BURNING DARKNESS – sign with Non Serviam Records. New album “Dödens Makt” coming in July


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.