GO AHEAD AND DIE – Release The Lyric Video For The Third Single, ‘Roadkill’ From Their Upcoming Self-Titled Album!

Arizona’s GO AHEAD AND DIE will release their self-titled debut album on June 11th via Nuclear Blast Records. GO AHEAD AND DIE is a raw, urgent, unrelenting, thrillingly shocking, and vibrant new band. Today, the trio offer fans their third single, ‘Roadkill’. Check out the lyric video here: https://youtu.be/a4DoK-nCuzI

Max Cavalera comments, “‘Roadkill’ is about the homeless and the veterans left on the street to fight for themselves after they offered to sacrifice their lives for us. It’s a cry of desperation for homeless people who society views as roadkill.”

Igor Amadeus states, “Roadkill’ is a track written for those currently living without shelter. No human should be forced out of their home, no human should have to live on the streets. Roadkill is a look into the frustrating reality of worldwide homelessness.

Born from the mind of creative writer and musician Igor Amadeus Cavalera of HEALING MAGIC and extreme metal icon, and SOULFLY leader Max CavaleraGO AHEAD AND DIE‘s tempos are wild, with a contempt for modern social ills palpable, its riffs monstrous and captivating. They make angry, spiteful, utterly engaging, spirited extreme music for increasingly extreme times. 

The self-titled debut sees Max and Igor splitting guitar and vocal duties, with utter madman style drumming from Zach Coleman of the blistering BLACK CURSE and critically-acclaimed KHEMMIS. It sounds like a relic from the glory days of thrash, proto-death metal, and filthy rotten punk, the kind of band that would inspire a teenaged thrasher in 1987 to carve the G.A.A.D. logo into a school desk.

The band released the animated music video for the second single, “Toxic Freedom”. Watch the video created by Costin Chioreanu here: https://youtu.be/qNFPmSP8Zko

About ‘Toxic Freedom’ trailer: https://youtu.be/aavWjW8zPuY

GO AHEAD AND DIE’sself-titled album will be available in the following formats:

  • CD Jewelcase
  • White Cassette
  • CD + Patch
  • T-Shirt
  • Vinyl (various colours)

Pre-order your copy of GO AHEAD AND DIE’s self-titled album, here: www.nuclearblast.com/goaheadanddie
Pre-save the album here: https://bfan.link/go-ahead-and-die

Vocals weren’t tracked over and over in the pursuit of some kind of “perfect” takes. Coleman didn’t play to a click-track. The heart and soul of GO AHEAD AND DIE is all about just going for it, the traditional way. Engineer Charles Elliot captured the sessions with the help of Platinum Underground Studio owner John Aquilino. The album was mixed by Arthur Rizk, whose credits include POWER TRIPCRO-MAGS, and CAVALERA CONSPIRACY. The artwork for the album was created by Stewart Easton while the Circle logo was created by Jeff Walker (CARCASS).

Below is the GO AHEAD AND DIE track listing:
1. Truckload Full Of Bodies
2. Toxic Freedom
3. I.C.E. Cage
4. Isolated/Desolated
5. Prophet’s Prey
6. Punisher
7. El Cuco
8. G.A.A.D.
9. Worth Less Than Piss
10. (In The) Slaughterline
11. Roadkill

‘Truckload Full Of Bodies’ OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO: https://youtu.be/HjCMyT4Bsm4
Max Cavalera | Guitar and Vocals
Igor Amadeus Cavalera | Bass, Guitar and Vocals
Zach Coleman | Drums


Related posts

GO AHEAD AND DIE – Release Music Video For Self Titled Single + Album Out Now!


GO AHEAD AND DIE – Discuss Their Second Single, ‘Toxic Freedom’!


GO AHEAD AND DIE – Release New Animated Music Video For ‘Toxic Freedom’!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.