ARCANE EXISTENCE – Symphonic Death/Black Metal Outfit Announce 2nd album, Colossus. Launch “Sovereign Blood”. Album out August 20th

California-based symphonic death metal/black metal faction Arcane Existence is excited to announce the upcoming release of their second album, Colossus. The album is set for release on August 20th. German fantasy artist Nele Diel handled the cover art for Colossus and the album was engineered, mixed, and masted by Nick Loiacono at Fang Studios.

Arcane Existence initially began as the solo project of Bay Area, California multi-instrumentalist Kiera Pietrangelo in 2016. With the help of two studio musicians adding vocals to her music, Kiera released the project’s debut album, The Dark Curse in 2017. Buoyed by a stronger-than-expected reception, Arcane Existence then evolved into a full band line-up whose contributions to Colossus expand and enhance the already multifaceted approach to symphonic extreme metal the group was known for. 

On Colossus, Arcane Existence further expands and unfurls their vision for hard-to-pigeonhole symphonic black/death metal. From start to finish, the album’s thirteen tracks, ranging from two minutes to over six minutes in length, draw from a deep well of black metal and death metal influences to create theatrical and engrossing music you’ll want to keep coming back to. From ethereal and clean sung driven to deathly and complex, interwoven with strong keyboard and harp melodies and often frenetic drumming, Colossus melds disparate realms into a beautifully cohesive brand of symphonic metal that’s all their own.  Arcane Existence – Colossus may very well surprise you and wind up among your favorite releases of 2021.

The album will strongly appeal to fans of bands such as Dimmu Borgir, Fleshgod Apocalypse, Carach Angren, Watain, Abigail Williams, Cradle of Filth, Dark Fortress, Epica, Nightwish, and Delain.

To kick off today’s release announcement with a bang, the band is excited to launch “Sovereign Blood”. The first single to air from Colossus. *Pre-orders will be live soon any day now for Arcane Existence – Colossus via Bandcamp.

You can check out Arcane Existence – “Sovereign Blood” HERE

Arcane Existence Band Statement Regarding Colossus
“‘Colossus’ is a journey through a mystical land following a cult’s quest towards reaching the Colossus castle. Each song paints a different phase of the cultists’ internal conflicts of breaking through their own mind’s illusions. The lore of ‘Colossus’ is told through hauntingly angelic singing and inhumanly dynamic gutturals. Melodic piano and dramatic layers of orchestrations trace the lingering and thematic guitars that create the magical sound space. The foundation of ‘Colossus’ is driven by the ritualistically thunderous drums and rhythmic dark bass. ‘Colossus’ is an intense cultivation of Arcane Existence’s sound and represents the collaborative effort as a full band for the first time.” 

Arcane Existence – Colossus Tracklist
1. Mystic
2. Sovereign Blood
3. Transmutation
4. Formation
5. Conclave
6. Scroll of Augury
7. The Altar
8. Enchantment
9. Castle On The Hill
10. Conducting the Scourge
11. Colossus
12. Beneath Withered Stone
13. A Light Between Realms

Arcane Existence – Colossus Line-Up
Jade Ordonez – Vocals (Deliria, Embrium)
Kiera Pietrangelo – Guitar, Bass
Chris Zinnanti – Guitar
Becca McCabe – Clean vocals, Keys and Harp (Erinyes)
Harley Blandford – Drums (Ominous Ruin, Enigma)*Guest guitar solos on “Sovereign Blood” and “Castle On The Hill” played by Bobby Carroll of Cyborg Octopus and Raiju. 

Social Media Links

Related posts

ARCANE EXISTENCE – Symphonic Death/Black Act Launch Colossus Album Stream At Distorted Sound Magazine


ARCANE EXISTENCE – Symphonic Death/Black Metal Premiere “Enchantment”. Sophomore Album Colossus Out August 20th


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More