SON OF A SHOTGUN sign to Emanzipation, new album coming

Emanzipation Productions proudly announce the signing of SON OF A SHOTGUN, the off-shot Southern death/grind band let by guitar player Ivan “Meathook” Gujic, well-known for his role as guitar player of Norwegian death metal gods Blood Red Throne.

The band will release its new album, “Be for oss alle”, still in 2021. The record was produced in Meathook Studios, being mixed and mastered by Cryptopsy’s Christian Donaldson. Ivan states “We as a band are extremely fired up! Taking our music and talent to a new level. A big hellyeah goes to Emanzipation for working with Son Of A Shotgun“.

A video teaser of “Be for oss alle” can be seen now in this link.

Son Of A Shotgun started in 2015 in Norway, Kristiansand, by the mind & hand of the guitar player Ivan Meathook Gujic of Norway’s meanest death metal band Blood Red Throne. SOAS started as a one man band, with Meathook serving as the song writer and multi-instrumentalist. The debut album “Mexican Standoff”, released in 2017, featured Jan Axel Blomberg “Hellhammer” (Mayhem, Acturus), Damege Karlsen (Breed, Chrome Division) and Maurice Adams (Breed, Motorfinger). 

After the release of “The Mexican Standoff” Meathook kicked off a Norwegian tour, covering all the biggest cities and headlining the Southern Discomfort festival. In their touring, SOAS even played with Cannibal Corpse and made a documentary of it.

2018 was the year of the SOAS zombie squad. The project turned to a full line-up, with some of the best extreme musicians in Norway. The mind-blowing debut of the band happened in Oslo in 2019. Fully uniformed, war painted. A military precision gig.

Now it’s time for a new chapter in Son Of A Shotgun rampage. 

“Be For Oss Alle” tracklist:
1. Caught on Guard
2. My Bible, My Wife, My Gun
3. All I Got Left
4. War Inside
5. Pray for Me
6. Natural Born Killaz (Ice Cube/Dr. Dre cover)
7. Strike Above the Neck
8. Supak

Line up:
Kriss “The Fuze” – drums
Stian “Gundownyourson” – bass
Henrik “Nomansland”- vocal cords
Lennart von Essen – guitar
Ivan Meathook Gujic- guitars, vocals


Related posts

SON OF A SHOTGUN Unleash Live Video For ‘All I got left’!


SON OF A SHOTGUN – Southern Death/Grind at its finest!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.