CATALEPTIC reveal artwork,tracklist & release date for THE TRAGEDY

As we already announced two weeks ago, the Finnish Death/Doom Metal lunatics CATALEPTIC  will release their new 3rd. album on FDA Records. 

We’re promising an outstanding, mind blowing piece of melancholic and extremely catchy Death/Doom Metal. The album called „THE TRAGEDY“ and will be released SEPTEMBER 24th. on LP, CD and digital. 

A first song and the pre-sale possibility will be up MAY 28th.!!

Track listing:

01. Alpha Strike 

02. Disarmed. Disowned. Betrayed

03. Whipped To Drudgery

04. Lost

05. Recompense In Death

06. To Burn This World (Omega Campaign)

„The Tragedy“ was recorded at Furnace 5034 during June’20 and January’21 and mastered by Henri „Trollhorn“ Sorvali at Trollhouse Audio. Responsible for the great artwork is Lauri Laaksonen (Desolate Shrine, Convocation).

CATALEPTIC was formed 2003 and contains members from well known acts like Gorephilia, Corpsessed or Solothus.  

CATALEPTIC about „The Tragedy“:

“After a few crucial line-up changes and with the help of a producer from outside the band our new effort The Tragedy is a truly ambitious offering. Musically it takes a leap forward: The most diverse record we’ve done, while still sounding very Cataleptic. Lyrically it revolves around a theme of war, betrayal and revenge. Bronze clad Champion of the battlefield faces betrayal and commences the Age of Fire. Want to hear some music with character without metal sub-genre boundaries? Give this album a spin.”

Related posts

CATALEPTIC unleash Disarmed.Disowned.Betrayed


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More