FULCI – Italian death metallers’ “Opening the Hell Gates” (2021 reissue) out tomorrow

After some delays due to the Coronavirus pandemic, the highly anticipated reissue of the debut album by Italy’s death metal juggernauts FULCI is finally set to arrive tomorrow, May 21st 2021. The new remastered edition of  “Opening The Hell Gates” will be released via Time To Kill Records.

All variants are running low but some copies are still available at the following links:



An exclusive cassette edition for North America of  “Opening The Hell Gates” has also been confirmed via Maggot Stomp.

Recently FULCI released a lyric video for the song “Among the Walking Dead” at THIS LOCATION!

The first single “Paura” is still available HERE“Paura” is one of the bonus tracks included in the reissue. This instrumental song was directly inspired by the soundtrack of “City of the Living Dead” / “Paura nella Città dei Morti Viventi”, a 1980 Italian supernatural horror film directed by Lucio Fulci.

“Opening the Hell Gates”
 offers 12 tracks that masterfully blend the brutality and technical proficiency of Cannibal Corpse, the groove and mosh parts of Devourment and Skinless with melodies and sinister ambiences inspired by the horror films of Lucio Fulci.

Equally brutal and skilful, cinematic and haunting, “Opening the Hell Gates” shows a young band that can surely rival with the very best and most inspired moments of many death metal icons.

“One of the 50 bands from the past 10 years who’ve kept death alive and well”.
 – Kerrang

“Opening The Hell Gates”
 2021 tracklist:

01 Zombie Slam Squad
02 Premature Sepoltura
03 AmongThe Walking Dead
04 Deranged Minds
05 Feeding The Undead
06 Gore Life
07 Opening The Hell Gates
08 Paura
09 Incubus In The Surgery Room (DEMO)
10 City Of The Living Dead (DEMO)
11 Inferno II
12 Death By MetalFULCI are also working on new material for the follow-up to 2019’s “Tropical Sun”. More information on the band’s next album will be revealed soon!

FULCI‘s last video, “Apocalypse Zombie”, is still available at THIS LOCATION.

The clip was shot by Salvatore Delle Femmine during the release party for “Tropical Sun” in Milan, Italy.

FULCI line-up:

Dome – Guitar, Synth
Fiore – Vocals
Klem – Bass


– Incubus in the Surgery Room / City of the Living Dead EP (2014)
– Opening the Hell Gates (2015)
– Tropical Sun (2019)



Related posts

FULCI – Italian death metallers launch “Among the Walking Dead” lyric video, “Opening the Hell Gates” (2021 reissue) out soon


FULCI – Italian death metallers unveil new single “Paura”


FULCI – Italian death metallers to perform free livestream set this Sunday, December 27th


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.