New DOMINATION CAMPAIGN single, ‘A Modern Age Of War’, out now

Recent Prosthetic Records signees, DOMINATION CAMPAIGN have today released the second single from their upcoming debut album, Onward To Glory, titled A Modern Age of War. The Tasmanian death metal duo – featuring Jason Peppiatt and Joe Haley from Psycroptic – have also today shared an accompanying lyric video, available to view below.

Listen to A Modern Age of War via SpotifyApple Music and Bandcamp.

Onward To Glory is due for release via Prosthetic Records on July 9.

Speaking on A Modern Age of War, the band comments: “We felt the album needed a song that had a really strong groove to it, but still kept the heavy, straight forward, old school vibe going. Lyrically it explores the ideas of psychological warfare, more than events of the past.”

Formed by Psycroptic vocalist Jason Peppiatt, DOMINATION CAMPAIGN started out as a solo project, but soon evolved to include bandmate Joe Haley on drums, as well as handling engineering duties.

Eschewing technicality in favour of straight up brutality, Onward To Glory is an 8 track bludgeoning of epic proportions. Originally a vehicle to experiment with a different approach to music, DOMINATION CAMPAIGN proved to be a creative outlet during enforced downtime during 2020; Onward To Glory was recorded, mixed and mastered in July 2020.

Conjuring up an old school death metal vibe, DOMINATION CAMPAIGN take their lyrical cues from renowned battles throughout history, giving them a fictional slant in the re-telling. Describing his approach as ‘bone basic’, Peppiatt has succeeded in putting together an album that scratched his itch to experiment, whilst delivering a headbanger’s delight of an album.

As well as performing all vocals, guitar and bass for the album, Peppiatt also created the cover artwork. Keeping everything ‘in-house’ has resulted in a project that has spawned a self-assured, crushing beast of a debut.

Watch the lyric videos for Onward To Glory so far:
Death Before Dishonour

Onward To Glory tracklist:
1. Death Before Dishonour
2. Onward To Glory
3. As Daylight Breaks
4. The Snipers Gaze
5. A Modern Age of War
6. Against the Odds
7. Terror From Above
8. The Domination Campaign

Jason Peppiatt – Vocals, bass, guitar
Joe Haley – Drums, recording, mixing, mastering

Related posts

DOMINATION CAMPAIGN sign to Prosthetic Records and announce new album; new single out now


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.