CYCLOPS CATARACT Announces Debut Album The Bestiary

UK-Based Black/Death Metal CYCLOPS CATARACT is glad to reveal that his debut album The Bestiary will be released on June, 5th via Planet K Records. The album is available for pre-order as a jewel case and digital download on the label Bandcamp page.  

Formed in 2020, in Scotland, a group of like-minded individuals have come together to create Cyclops Cataract ! Having come from different backgrounds within their local metal scene in the North East of Scotland, they bring together death metal, black metal, grindcore, and elements of progressive/ambient.

The Bestiary was recorded and self-produced from January to April 2021 in Aberdeen, Scotland. Traditionally a Bestiary would be a collection of different creatures, in essence, an encyclopedia of different beasts. Each song depicts a different creature, based on Scottish folklore and legend. From the Orcadian legends of the selkies in ‘Second Skin’ to the villainous redcap of the Southern borders in ‘Crimson Wrath’.


  1. Beginnings (2:21)
  2. Baobhan Sith (3:51)
  3. Hatred Forever (6:28)
  4. The Devil of the Sea (7:31)
  5. Crimson Wrath (5:35)
  6. The Unforgiven Dead (4:47)
  7. Second Skin (10:51)
  8. Venemous Serpent (3:20)
  9. The Beast’s Fill (3:21)
  10. The Final Night (6:11)
  11. Endings (4:15)


Craig Sinkins – Vocals
Scott Hogg – Guitar, Keyboard
James Dron – Guitar
Mark Robertson – Bass
Chris Wilkie – Drums





Related posts

CYCLOPS CATARACT Unleashes Video for “The Devil of the Sea”; Interview with Planet K Records June 13


CYCLOPS CATARACT Is Now Streaming New Track Before The Album “The Bestiary” Drops This Saturday, June 5


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.