SAILING BEFORE THE WIND release the new single “Break the Silence (Rerecorded)”

Tokyo based metalcore outfit Sailing Before The Wind released their new single “Break the Silence (Rerecorded)”. This single is a re-recording of the original track that was on their EP “A Ray of Light’” (2012).

The band has been centered around bassist and composer Bitoku Sakamoto who is the only constant member of the lineup, he is also known as a former touring bassist of Crystal Lake. This self-released single features vocalist kneeya and guitarist Takaya both are founding members of the band to celebrate the band’s 10th anniversary. The track was produced, mixed and mastered by Bitoku.

The lyrics have been rewritten around the theme of the band’s 10 years struggle to get out of Japan’s small metalcore scene. Some of the riffs and lead guitars have also been rearranged to make it more guitar oriented metalcore.

Break the Silence (Rerecorded)” now available on Spotify, Apple Music, and most other online streaming platforms. You can check out the video for “Break the Silence (Rerecorded)” below.

BUY/STREAM “Break the Silence (Rerecorded)”:

Sailing Before The Wind Socials: Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.