EISENKULT set release date for new PURITY THROUGH FIRE album, reveal first track – features members of MAVORIM, TOTENWACHE, MUECHELMORD+++

Purity ThroughFire sets June 7th as the international release date for Eisenkult‘s highly anticipated second album, …vom Himmel, hoch herab, on CD and A5 digipack formats. The vinyl LP and cassette tape versions shall follow later this year.

It was but a year ago when Eisenkult made their bolt-from-the-blue debut statement with …gedenken wir der Finsternis. A blood pact shared among members of MavorimTotenwache, and Muechelmord, it was only logical for Purity ThroughFire to further the propaganda with the release of Eisenkult‘s debut album. Perhaps not surprisingly, …gedenken wir der Finsternis gleamed with the righteous steel of Teutonic black metal: pure, proud, and traditional!

Wasting no time keeping that enviable momentum going, Eisenkult‘s second full-length strike arrives 11 months later bearing the title …vom Himmel, hoch herab. Once again boasting an evocative 8-bit-style intro, the listener is immediately whisked away to forgotten realms as the power-trio plunge into stoutly second-wave classicism, here even more folkloric and fantastical than their not-inconsiderable debut album. And whereas that debut LP shocked & awed with its succinct 28-minute runtime, here with the 42-minute …vom Himmel, hoch herab do Eisenkult reveal the full splendor of their powers, deftly moving from anthemic mid-tempos to mystical swooshes of speed, the atmosphere most medieval and the songwriting simply stunning. Likewise, the production across this album is gritty-yet-clear, convincingly mid-to-late ’90s as its content.

Dark melodrama for dreamers, journeyers, and all others against the modern world, Eisenkult come bearing better chainmail and sharper swords with …vom Himmel, hoch herab. The past is more alive than ever!

Raise your sword to the brand-new track “Eisenkult” HERE at Purity Through Fire‘s official YouTube channel. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Eisenkult’s …vom Himmel, hoch herab
1. Einklang
2. Ein Leib, ein Feuer
3. Ein Brunnen voller Aas
4. Wie es dröhnt und wie es schallt
5. Eisenkult
6. Brutal und furchtlos Stumpf
7. Totenglocke
8. Wir klagen deiner Wunden
9. Vom Himmel, hoch herab
10. Ausklang


Related posts

EISENKULT reveal new track from PURITY THROUGH FIRE debut – features members of MAVORIM, TOTENWACHE, MUECHELMORD


EISENKULT set release date for PURITY THROUGH FIRE debut – features members of MAVORIM, TOTENWACHE, MUECHELMOR


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.