Finland Prog Power ULTIMATIUM New Music Video “(Don’t) Fear The Silence”

Finland power proggers Ultimatium are sharing their new music video “(Don’t) Fear The Silence” in support of their epic theme album “Virtuality” released this past November via Rockshots Records.

Music Video –

The band comments on the track:

“(Don’t) Fear the Silence is the most beautiful and saddest song on the album. Heroes have lost one of their own and they must say goodbyes in order to prepare for the final battle against the villain… This song is the first acoustic ballad from Ultimatium, with the ending chorus bringing in all the instruments. Listeners beware: the song features a sudden, hidden bass solo!”
Ultimatium was birthed out the deep forests of Suomussalmi, Finland. Their 4th studio full-length “Virtuality” follows their independently released “Vis Vires Infinitus” (2015), “New Dawn” (2004, Mastervox Records), and “Hwainoo” (2008, Mastervox Records).

The premise behind “Virtuality” is an introduction of a storyline of four gamers getting stuck in a virtual reality game in a near-future setting. Packed with five amazing lead vocalists, Peter James Goodman (Conquest, ex-Virtuocity), Jukka Nummi (ex-Myon), Emily Leone, Tomi Viiltola (ex-Dreamtale, Perpetual Rage, Viilto) and Matti Auerkallio (Katra, Manzana, SoulFallen), “Virtuality” is a unique storyline about the virtual world, and the dangers of sharing everything in social media, along with up-tempo power metal songs combined with darker elements.

The story album is backed up with lots of background vocals, sound effects and a “narrator”/system voice synthesized with Amazon’s Alexa.

The album introduces the best parts of power and progressive metal combined, including easier up-tempo songs, but also long, progressive mid-tempo tracks. The songs take influence from such bands as Stratovarius, Dream Theater, Symphony X and Rainbow. Especially on tracks “Digital Tower” and “Ghost of Yesterday” where influences from Ronnie James Dio and Ritchie Blackmore are easily heard.

“Virtuality” is available on the following platforms:
CD –
Digital –

Previous Music Videos:
Digital Tower – YouTube
Ghost of Yesterday – YouTube
Vengeance – YouTube
The Seer – YouTube 
Rune Like The Wind – YouTube 

Track Listing:
1. Vengeance (4:11)
2. Run Like The Wind (3:43)
3. Hall of Heroes (3:07) (instrumental)
4. Mindcaptives (11:49)
5. The Seer (4:51)
6. Dark Cold Day (5:37)
7. Remorse (4:53)
8. (Don’t) Fear The Silence (4:50)
9. Digital Tower (8:21)
10. Ghost of Yesterday (5:07)
11. Scream (4:55)
12. Together (9:19

For more info: 

Related posts

ULTIMATIUM unveil “Digital Tower” Music Video


Finland Power Prog ULTIMATIUM new single


Prog Power ULTIMATIUM Shares Single “Vengeance” Off New Album Out Nov 27th


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More