ALLUVIAL – Drummer Matt Paulazzo releases jaw-dropping playthrough for ‘Anodyne’!

ALLUVIAL master percussionist Matt Paulazzo (AEGAEON) has released a jaw-dropping playthrough for the band’s track, ‘Anodyne’, from their recently released album, “Sarcoma,” that’s out now from Nuclear Blast.

Purchase/Stream “Sarcoma”
 More from “Sarcoma”:
‘Ulysses’ Music Video –
‘Thy Underling’ Visualizer –’40 Stories’ Video:
‘The Putrid Sunrise’

What began as an instrumental collaboration has grown into a full-frontal aural assault with a lineup consisting of vocalist Kevin Muller (ex-SUFFOCATION, THE MERCILESS CONCEPT), guitarist Wes Hauch (ex-THE FACELESS, BLACK CROWN INITIATE), bassist Tim Walker (ENTHEOS) and drummer Matt Paulazzo (AEGAEON). On their follow up to 2017’s lauded record “The Deep Longing for Annihilation,” ALLUVIAL plunge into a whirlwind of neck-snapping polyrhythmic riffs, a barrage of double bass and a dynamic avalanche of screams.

ALLUVIAL’s second full-length album, “Sarcoma,” examines people’s connection with pain and the hardships that bind us.

“Sarcoma is a type of cancer that grows from connective tissue in the body,” says guitarist WesHauch“At the end of working on everything, Kevin [Muller] pinpointed that each song on the record was about the different perils that happen at the hand of one man to another. These perils live in our connections to one another, so ‘Sarcoma’ became an apt title.”

As Hauch began writing the record, he took notice of Muller due to his time in SUFFOCATION. After hearing his vocals on a demo, everything simply clicked, and Kevin joined the band. Fast brothers, it fulfilled a long-term goal. “The Deep Longing for Annihilation was supposed to have vocals, but I couldn’t find the right guy, he adds. “Some people possess a rare inability to doubt themselves. Kevin can marry that into performances. The day I heard his vocals over the Sarcoma demos was a special one. We’ve become brothers.”

After writing and producing demos at home, Alluvial cut guitars, bass, and vocals with engineer John Douglass (MR. BUNGLE, AMON AMARTH) in Atlanta. 

“Sarcoma” tracklisting:
1. Ulysses
2. Thy Underling
3. Sarcoma
4. 40 Stories
5. Zero
6. Exponent
7. Sleepers become giants
8. The Putrid Sunrise
9. Sugar Paper
10. Anodyne

More info:

Related posts

Alluvial Interview


ALLUVIAL – New album “Sarcoma” OUT NOW + watch visualizer for ‘The Putrid Sunrise’ now!


ALLUVIAL – debuts gripping new single ’40 Stories’!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.