KILL THE IMPOSTER’s “Unfit Coward” Music Video ft. Taylor Barber (Left To Suffer)

New Album Out! “The Violence Sessions”

Florida’s deathcore all-stars Kill The Imposter released a new album last month and have a new music video for the closing track “Unfit Coward”, featuring Taylor Barber of Atlanta’s Left To Suffer premiering on NoCleanSinging HERE.

The song is based on a real story and is about people who talk shit publicly, but apologize privately. The kind of person that vocalist Johnny Nobody doesn’t care for. He continues to explain the main lyrical focus for KTI:

“It definitely doesn’t come from anywhere happy. However, at the same time, I’d like to think I can inspire people to do better through my bad experiences. I know that sounds weird but “The Tommy Hewitt Diaries’ is all about vengeance on someone that commits child abuse. Almost a ‘what the f@#$ do you think created Leatherface?’.”

“The Violence Sessions” is the third release from KTI, following 2019’s “The Decimation” and 2020 “A Strain Of Agony” EP. According to guitarist Danny Arrieta, this album is the result of years of anger and frustration of being told you can’t, you’re not ready, you’re not this or that, and saying ‘No’ with everything in your soul and the conviction – to fight tooth and nail for your place in the world. 

Heavy and tight, your hair will stand on end and you will feel the energy KTI has poured into this release. As each song blares through your speakers, every note, beat, and lyric will awaken the energy in you to get up and go!

“The Violence Sessions” is recommended for fans of Fit for an Autopsy, Slaughter To Prevail, and Meshuggah and available on the following platforms:

Killtheimposter.bandcamp.comSpotifyApple Music 

Previous music videos:
“Dongan Hills” – 
“Mace” – 
“Suffer Alone” –

Upcoming Dates:
Aug 20 – Winter Park, FL – The Haven Lounge – Central Florida Metal Fest w/ The Convalescence, The Crowned
Sept 5 – 9 – Danville, VA – Blue Ridge Rock Festival
Sept 26 – Orlando, FL – Rebel Rock Fest w/ Rise Against, The Used, Sevendust, All That Remains, Emmure, Miss May I, Suicide Silence, Islander
Sept 28 – Lake Odessa, MI – At The Race Track Fest w/ The Convalescence

Track Listing:
1. Broken Crown (2:36)
2. Dongan Hills (3:35)
3. Evil Ways (3:11)
4. False Prophet (3:33)
5. Mace (3:02)
6. Suffer Alone (3:46)
7. Unfit Coward ft. Taylor Barber (Left To Suffer) (2:30)
EP Length: 22:17

For more info:

Related posts

KILL THE IMPOSTER’s “Broken Crown” Music Video + USA Tour Dates w/ The Convalescence


IDIOTEQ Is Now Streaming KILL THE IMPOSTER’s New Album “The Violence Sessions”


Scream Along With KILL THE IMPOSTER’s New Lyric Video For “Mace” Off “The Violence Sessions”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More