US death metal revelation REPLICANT announce new release on Transcending Obscurity; new video unleashed!

Cover art by Alli Tuttle

This is one of the most eagerly awaited releases this year. US band Replicant have carved a name for themselves in the underground with their unique take on death metal and pushing the envelope forward with each release, and this time around they seem to have hit it out of the park. They’ve imbibed the best qualities of subgenres like technical death metal, dissonant death metal, brutal death metal and just made it irresistibly catchy and wicked. Two of their songs are currently streaming and an official video has been made for one of them. Check them out on Bandcamp and YouTube. Promos should be coming your way via Haulix soon. Thank you so much! – Kunal C. (label owner)

Replicant (US) – Malignant Reality (September 10th, 2021)

Genre – Death Metal
Release Date – September 10th, 2021
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records

For fans of – Gorguts, Revulsion, Norse, Demilich, Negativa, Diskord, Wormed, Burnt By The Sun, Ulcerate 

Unheralded death metal kings Replicant return with an album that will send shock waves through the scene. They’ve honed their brand of technical, dissonant and groovy death metal and forged a sound that’s nigh unparalleled. They’ve distilled the best elements of them all into a sonically potent, visceral and frankly devastating album that’s perfect in nearly all aspects. This is the sound of death metal of the times – it’s forward-thinking, suitably dissonant, effortlessly catchy, semi-technical and simply explosive in its execution. There are various twists and turns that keep things interesting and even unpredictable, without derailing its powerful momentum. It’s rare to come across an album that’s so well-rounded, impactful and one that leaves a lasting impression. Replicant have not only completely surpassed expectations from people with their new one, but have set new standards for contemporary death metal with ‘Malignant Reality’. 

Line up –
Mike Gonçalves – Vocals, Bass, Guitars
Pete Lloyd – Guitars, High-frequency transmissions
James Applegate – Drums

Theremin on “Caverns of Insipid Reflection” by Cody McCorry
Guitar solo on “Dressed in Violence” by Peter Brown
Spoken word on “The Ubiquity of Time” by Mike Hill
Violin on “The Ubiquity of Time” by Ben Karas

Track listing –

1. Caverns Of Insipid Reflection 
2. Relinquish The Self 
3. Excess Womb 
4. Death Curse 
5. Coerced To Be 
6. Rabid Future 
7. Chassis Of Deceit 
8. Dressed In Violence 
9. Ektoskull 
10. The Ubiquity Of Time

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.