HELL STRIKE premiere new track at MetalBite.com – features members of ASCENDED DEAD, RITUAL NECROMANY, BLOODSOAKED

Today, ancient black/death upstarts Hell Strike premiere the new track “Cadaveric Requiem” at heavily trafficked web-portal MetalBite.com. The track is the second to be revealed from the band’s highly anticipated debut mini-album, Hellstrike, set for international release on July 17th via Chaos Records. Hear Hell Strike‘s “Cadaveric Requiem” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Featuring members of Ascended Dead, Ritual Necromancy, and Bloodsoaked among others, Hell Strike is a new band with an old sound. The idea of Hell Strike started like most bands: it was at a metal show where Charlie Koryn, Johnatan Quintana, and José Luis Rodríguez met and talked about jamming some old songs. Even though the members are spread between Seattle and Portland, the distance wasn’t an issue, and rehearsals started at the end of 2017.

The next year, Hell Strike had a handful of practices, but every trek was always a productive one. Just around then, Jon Reiner joined the band, and a few more practices took place. Then, mid-2018 saw a long hiatus due to the schedules of the members’ other bands, and it wasn’t until December 2019 where the songs they’d been working on finally got recorded.

At last, that recording emerges as a six-song/24-minute mini-album: Hellstrike, essentially a self-titled record of sorts. Here, Hell Strike surge and crunch with eldritch energies, back when the cauldron of extremity was slowly stirred between death metal and black metal. More specifically, the mini-album stands firmly on a foundation of early 2000s black/death and early-to-mid ’90s death metal, recalling the likes of Sadistic Intent, Grotesque (Sweden), The Chasm, Necrophobic, Mortem (Peru), and Order From Chaos among others.

Familiar yet foreign at the same time, Hellstrike is indeed a gnarly first strike for Hell Strike!

Hear for yourself with the brand-new track “Cadaveric Requiem” exclusively HERE, courtesy of MetalBite.com. Also hear the previously revealed “Morbid Abnormality of the Ages” HERE at Chaos Records‘ Bandcamp, where the mini-album can also be preordered. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Hell Strike’s Hellstrike

1. Cadaveric Requiem
2. Chains of Frost
3. First Born of Fire
4. Morbid Abnormality of the Ages
5. Re-Abortion
6. Transylvanian Funeral

Charlie Koryn: drums / background vocals
Johnatan Quintana: lead guitar / background vocals
José Luis Rodríguez: lead guitar / vocals
Jon Reiner: bass / vocals


Related posts

HELL STRIKE stream CHAOS RECORDS debut mini-album at NoCleanSinging.com – features members of ASCENDED DEAD, RITUAL NECROMANY, BLOODSOAKED NECROVOID


HELL STRIKE set release date for CHAOS RECORDS debut mini-album, reveal first track – features members of ASCENDED DEAD, RITUAL NECROMANY, BLOODSOAKED


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.