BEYOND GRACE announce new album; Lead single, ‘Hive Mind’, premiering now

credit: Eric Revill-Dews (ERD Visual Media)

Recent Prosthetic Records signees, BEYOND GRACE have announced their second album, Our Kingdom Undone, due out on September 3. Alongside the album announcement, the Nottingham, UK based death metal band have premiered lead single Hive Mind and it’s accompanying music video via Metal Injection.

Pre-order Our Kingdom Undone here.

Hive Mind is available to listen to via Bandcamp and will be on all streaming platforms on Friday, June 18.


Speaking on the album announcement, the band comments: “Quite honestly we never thought we’d be in a position like this, about to release our second album on a label like Prosthetic. It’s an honour and not something we take lightly.”

On the single premiere, the band adds: “That’s why we chose Hive Mind to announce the album – it’s a high-intensity and high-impact song, both musically and lyrically, which also features a few unexpected twists, and should serve as the perfect introduction (or reintroduction) to anyone wondering exactly what we’re capable of.”

Following their critically well received debut album, Seekers, in 2017 – Our Kingdom Undone sees BEYOND GRACE refining and redefining their sound into something that’s simultaneously more intricate and more intense than ever before, combining conceptually ambitious songwriting and high octane heaviness in equal measure.

Our Kingdom Undone’s gestation period took place under a pall of social unrest and political uncertainty the world over, so it’s perhaps no surprise that each of these eight songs is a cathartic scream of raw emotion and primal poetry. Full to the brim with lyrics that rage with unfettered fury and unbound frustration against the rise of isolationism, exploitation, rampant militarism, and religious indoctrination.

Recorded at Stuck On A Name studio by Ian Boult and Bookhouse studio by Tom Hill, before being mixed and mastered by Charles Elliott (Tastemaker Audio / Abysmal Dawn), Our Kingdom Undone (which features stunning artwork provided by in-demand UK artist Shindy Reehal) is both a crushing statement of intent and a vital reminder that the personal is political, that the ends do not justify the means, and that we must not let our fear divide us and drive us into an age of unreason.

Our Kingdom Undone will be released on September 3 via Prosthetic Records.

Our Kingdom Undone tracklist:
1. Dark Forest Doctrine
2. Barmecide Feast
3. Hive Mind
4. Factions Speak Louder Than Herds
5. The Price of Peace
6. Persona Non Grata
7. Fearmonger
8. Our Kingdom Undone

Andy Walmsley – vocals
Tim Yearsley – guitar
Chris Morley – guitar
Andrew Workman – bass
Ed Gorrod – drums

Related posts

BEYOND GRACE, ‘Our Kingdom Undone’, out now; Album release livestream premiering today


BEYOND GRACE, ‘Barmecide Feast’, lyric video premiering now


BEYOND GRACE sign to Prosthetic Records; new single out now


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.