Australia’s ASHEN set release date for BITTER LOSS debut EP, reveal first track

Bitter Loss Records announces August 6th as the international release date for the striking debut EP of Australia’s AshenGodless Oath, on CD and 12″ vinyl formats.

Formed in 2019, Ashen is a four-piece death metal band based in Perth, Western Australia. While Ashen may be new in name, its members culminate decades of experience, coming together to make their own brand of old-school death metal.

Featuring members previously from Vespers Descent, Darkenium, Chaos Divine, Burial Ground, and Nexus, Ashen bring you a catchy, groove-based, but heavy-as-fuck death METAL slab that swiftly slaughters in a mere 19 minutes. Godless Oath bears five tracks total, and was recorded at Overkill Studios in Perth and mixed & mastered by Marko Tervonen of The Crown fame at Studio MT in Sweden, bringing in a powerful & professional production for this first release – chainsaws included! Take this Godless Oath or DIE!

Begin taking that Oath with the brand-new title track “Godless Oath” HERE. Preorder info can be found HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Ashen (Australia)’s Godless Oath
1. Godless Oath
2. Mass Cremation
3. Ruins
4. Asphyxiant
5. Inferno


Related posts

Australian death metal act ASHEN unleashes video for new single “Cursed Rebirth”!


Australian death metal heavyweights ASHEN share brand new lyric video for “Gravemind”!


Australia’s ASHEN stream BITTER LOSS debut EP at “Decibel” magazine’s website


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More