CEREMONIAL WORSHIP and OMENFILTH to release new split album via ETERNAL DEATH, reveal first tracks

Eternal Death sets August 6th as the international release date for The Pact of Morbid Conspiracy, a special split tape between Ceremonial Worship and Omenfilth. Aptly titled, this split album brings together two hordes who reverentially kneel at the altar of ancient Hellenic black metal.

Hailing from Hellas itself, Ceremonial Worship are up first with four exclusive tracks of stately mysticism and lurking dread. The singular creation of one High Priest C.W., Ceremonial Worship is the ultimate expression of his individual inner-darkness, so far manifesting in two EPs. Here, a studied & nuanced primitivism is explored, revealing a depth of texture within its thick pulsing walls of dread and doom. Simple but by no means simplistic, Ceremonial Worship create black metal that’s undeniably early ’90s Greek – and straight from the source!

Hailing from the Philippines, Omenfilth also deliver four exclusive tracks to this release. For nearly a decade, the quartet have been unsung pillars of authentically ancient Hellenic black metal. Although the geography’s far removed, the passion and power are certainly as convincing as it comes, if Omenfilth‘s three albums and now-five splits are anything to go by. By comparison, one could say that Ceremonial Worship here approximate early Varathron while Omenfilth synthesize more open elements of death metal and thrash, arriving at a sound favorably not unlike old Thou Art Lord. Likewise, the Filipino cult create epic visions with more pronounced melodies and dynamics – always dark, of course!

For those who lament the death of the old Greek black metal sound and are looking for new standard-bearers who speak the lexicon rather than try to change it, The Pact of Morbid Conspiracy is one you must undertake!

Begin undertaking that Pact with two new tracks, Ceremonial Worship‘s “Into Dungeons of Mysticism” and Omenfilth‘s “Conjurers of the Pestilential Storms,” HERE at Eternal Death‘s Bandcamp, where the album can also be preordered. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for The Pact of Morbid Conspiracy
1. Ceremonial Worship – Frost Around the Globe
2. Ceremonial Worship – Into Dungeons of Mysticism
3. Ceremonial Worship – Mission of Decay
4. Ceremonial Worship – Anthems of Pure Hate
5. Omenfilth – To Dwell in the Pits of Barathrum
6. Omenfilth – Conjurers of the Pestilential Storms
7. Omenfilth – Swallowed by the Umbral Void
8. Omenfilth – Arktouros


Related posts

CEREMONIAL WORSHIP stream new ETERNAL DEATH album at No Gleaming Light


CEREMONIAL WORSHIP premiere new track at “Legacy” magazine’s website


CEREMONIAL WORSHIP set release date for new ETERNAL DEATH album, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More