Dissonant death/black entity VEILBURNER reveal new full length details; preorders are now up!

The much awaited follow-up to Veilburner‘s groundbreaking 2018 album is here. This is everything you’ve dreamt about where it comes to genre-bending, dissonant and experimental death/black metal. The songs progress in ways you wouldn’t expect them to and leave a lasting impression, something that will invariably end up haunting you. Two of the songs are currently streaming, including the title track, and you can check them both out on Bandcamp and YouTube. Keep an eye out for the promo coming via Haulix. Thanks a ton! – Kunal C. (label owner)

Veilburner (US) – Lurkers in the Capsule of Skull (September 24th, 2021)

Genre – Dissonant Death/Black Metal
Release Date – September 24th, 2021
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records

For fans of – Imperial Triumphant, Sigh, Blut aus Nord, Portal, Deathspell Omega, Esoctrilihum, Norse

Veilburner are back with a new album full of twisted, brain-warping, consciousness-altering death/black metal. Many thought they’d achieved their pinnacle with their previous full length ‘A Sire to the Ghouls of Lunacy’ but this one, while continuing where it left off, expands upon the theme of that one in ways never imagined. This is more of the same unhinged, dissonant and downright terrifying music delivered with even more conviction and extremity. Their creative genius is inexhaustible as the band once again elaborates on the concept of the man suffering from a mental condition being haunted by the ghoul-ish entities that feature on the artwork and fighting to prove their existence. Indeed, the multi-faceted music sounds as though it’s written by someone with multiple personality disorder because it’s fantastically whimsical, following no perceivable trajectories, and just leaves you shocked and spellbound by it all. It’s the next level in extreme metal music, blurring boundaries of death and black metal and everything in between, and elevating it to heights hitherto unscaled. 

Line up –
Mike Gonçalves – Vocals, Bass, Guitars
Pete Lloyd – Guitars, High-frequency transmissions
James Applegate – Drums

Theremin on “Caverns of Insipid Reflection” by Cody McCorry
Guitar solo on “Dressed in Violence” by Peter Brown
Spoken word on “The Ubiquity of Time” by Mike Hill
Violin on “The Ubiquity of Time” by Ben Karas

Cover art by Alli Tuttle

Track listing –

1. In the Tomb of Dreaming Limbo
2. Nocturnal Gold
3. Cursed,Disfigured, Amen!
4. Lurkers in the Capsule of Skull
5. Para-Opaque
6. An Odyssey Through Cataclysm
7. Vault of Haunting Dissolve
8. Dissonance in Bloom

Official Video Stream

Official Video

Veilburner Bandcamp

Related posts

Decibel Magazine premieres mind-bending track of the US black/death band VEILBURNER


Avant garde black/death metal band VEILBURNER premiere track via New Noise Magazine


Dissonant death/black entity VEILBURNER premiere new track via No Clean Singing


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.