DRAWN AND QUARTERED – Seattle death metallers share new track “Age of Ignorance,” LP ‘Congregation Pestilence’ out next week via Krucyator Productions

Death metal masters Drawn and Quartered are gearing themselves up for the 08th album, Congregation Pestilence,due out July 02nd via Krucyator Productions on vinyl, CD, and digital formats. As the final and the third snippet of the record, the Seattle trio share the track “Age of Ignorance,” premiered at CVLT Nation (STREAM + READ full feature AT THIS LOCATION).  

Inform Herb Burke, the band’s vocalist and bassist:
“‘Age of Ignorance’ appeared previously only on the CD edition of ‘Proliferation of Disease.’ Known to occasionally appear in live Drawn And Quartered sets, a spontaneous, driving song sees some added embellishment on ‘Congregation Pestilence.’  A song, alas, that is not germane only to the past. A soundtrack for the funeral that never ends.”

Find vinyl and CD pre-orders HERE (webshop), or visit Bandcamp for both physical and digital pre-orders.

Stream the previously released singles “Rotting Abomination (The Cleansing)”HERE and “Carnage Atrocity” HERE.

Photo by Phil Ginsberg

A formidable and influential force in the domain of extreme metal, Drawn and Quartered arrived on the scene nearly three decades ago in 1992 under the name Plague Bearer. A year later, the dark death metal group changed their name to Drawn and Quartered; the guitarist Kelly would later revive Plague Bearer as a separate project in 1999.

Forever underground, Drawn and Quartered perhaps have not achieved the level of recognition that other contemporary death metal legends have in their possession. But is it a touchstone to downplay the Seattle horde’s weight? Well, the awe-inspiring discography of 7 critically acclaimed full-lengths, a sprinkling of mini releases, and decades of mutilated live obliterations should be self-evident to determine their death metal hunger and mastery.  

On the imminent 08th LP, Congregation Pestilence, Drawn and Quartered stick to their guns without de-escalating the branded frenetic motion, interminable aggression, cyclonic complexity, or unfathomable darkness, and legitimately, the death metal veterans consider it as their strongest studio offering to date. Having new songs written for a split that never eventuated and numbers already performed live, this opus oozes a primordial celebration of violence and devilry.

1. Death’s Disciple
2. Age of Ignorance
3. Oblivion Pilgrimage
4. Proliferation of Disease
5. Dispensation (Rise of the Antichrist)
6. Six Devils (Trepanation)
7. Carnage Atrocity
8. Rotting Abomination (The Cleansing)
9. Congregation Pestilence

Kelly Shane Kuciemba: Guitars
Herb Burke: Vocals, Bass
Simon Dorfman: Drums

Recorded by Kelly Shane Kuciemba at the Plague Pit.
Drums recorded by Chris Manino at Die Burning Studio.
Mixed and mastered by Loïc Fontaine (Autokrator, N.K.V.D.) at Krucyator Studio.

Artwork by Gabriel T. Byrne (crafted cover arts for every Drawn and Quartered full-lengths).
Layout Arrangement by Loïc Fontaine.

– Drawn and Quartered –

Related posts

Krucyator Productions Re-Issues DRAWN AND QUARTERED’s ‘Extermination Revelry’ and ‘Return of the Black Death’ on CD


DRAWN AND QUARTERED – Seattle death metal horde premiere new LP at Invisible Oranges; ‘Congregation Pestilence’ out tomorrow via Krucyator Productions


DRAWN AND QUARTERED – Death metal stalwarts debut “Carnage Atrocity” at Decibel Mag; LP ‘Congregation Pestilence’ out July via Krucyator Productions


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More