SOLUS EX INFERIS (ft. members of the Faceless, Bleak Flesh) unveil desolating new single via Heaviest of Art

“…brutal-minded tech-death driven by excess and over-the-top grandeur” – Metal Injection
Between blackness and rage, the band offers an explosive display of intensity.” – Acta Infernalis
“…grotesque mutant firestorm.” – Grizzly Butts
“…the most brutal, inhuman death metal” – A Certain Taste
” This is what a likely mash up of Morbid Angel. Vital Remains, Kataklysm and Nile might sound like” – Cult Metal Flix


US-based extreme music website, Heaviest Of Art has just unveiled “one of the strongest offerings” off of Solus Ex Inferis‘ fast-approaching debut full-length album. ‘The Myth Creation‘ is the opening track of the album and features an explosive guitar solo by Bleak Flesh guitarist Matias Quiroz. Heaviest Of Art writer Luis writes,“[Solus Ex Inferis]thrive on camaraderie and craft a refined and well structured take on technical death metal that expands upon prevalent sociopolitical themes. It’s a brutal work of art stemming from the genuine exchange between all involved members”.

When asked about the song, the band’s frontman Sahil Makhija (Demonic Resurrection) adds, “If you listen to the songs on the album in a chronological order, there is a flow to the lyrics. Each song is a chapter in a story. The Myth Creation is where it all begins, where man creates God, where we tell stories of good and evil and create these myths.” Stream/listen to the song, [HERE].

Artwork by Tata Kumislizer

Solus Ex Inferis is a trans-continental, technical death metal band founded by long-time musician and guitar player, Dave Sevenstrings alongside Marco Pitruzzella aka Lord Marco (Six Feet UnderSleep Terror, ex-The Faceless), Sahil Makhija aka Demonstealer (Demonic ResurrectionReptilian Death), Ollie Morgan (Necropathy) and Mauricio Catalán. The band first broke into the worldwide metal scene back in 2018 with their critically acclaimed 4-song EP, Demonic Supremacy. Three years on, Solus Ex Inferis has resurfaced with news of their debut full-length album, Daemones Ceramici; scheduled to be released on 9th July 2021.

Right from the band’s inception, it has been Dave Sevenstrings’ constant endeavour to write music that combined fast-paced, blast-beat style death metal with melodic lead elements and simultaneously was informed by the sounds of celebrated bands in the genre like Vital RemainsHypocrisyDeeds Of FleshPsycroptic etc. It started to evolve into its own thing once all the members started participating in the writing process and started to contribute some of their own musical influences from the different regions they came from. Hence, the music on Daemones Ceramici, while being devastatingly fast-paced and razor-sharp technical, “still retains the core of any good song, (and includes) solid riffs that you can headbang to” says Dave. If you thought the last EP was any indication of how brutal or extreme Solus Ex Inferis could sound, the full-length quashes all of that point-blank and strives to push all known boundaries within the tech-death realm. Named after the malevolent spirits in Greek mythology, Solus Ex Inferis’ debut full-length plays around concepts of demonology and the occult; often re-contextualizing it for the terrible state of the world as we know it today. “The album reflects on human beings as the real demons, it reflects the hypocrisy and hatred fueled by religion” adds Makhija, the band’s frontman and lyricist.

Solus Ex Inferis’ debut full-length album, Daemones Ceramici, is releasing worldwide on the 9th of July, 2021. Pre-orders for the digital release and merchandise are now available on the band’s Bandcamp, [HERE]. The album will be available to stream on all streaming services including YouTube, Spotify and Apple Music.

Solus Ex Inferis is,
Dave Sevenstrings on guitars
Ollie Morgan on lead guitars
Mauricio Catalán on bass
Marco Pitruzzella on drums
Sahil Makhija on vocals


Related posts

SOLUS EX INFERIS premieres debut album exclusively via Toilet ov Hell


SOLUS EX INFERIS (Ft. members of Six Feet Under, Demonic Resurrection) unveil new single via Metal Injection


Tech-Death upstarts SOLUS EX INFERIS announce debut full-length; Unveil title, artwork, tracklist and a devastating new single


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More