SXUPERION’s Auscultating Astral Monuments Out Now and Streaming!

The incomparable SXUPERION have released new album Auscultating Astral Monuments on Bloody Mountain Records.

Purchase / Stream:

“The darker side of the universe, the absence of light and colour. All encompassing, suffocating and very haunting.”
– Games, Brraaains & A Head-Banging Life

“The overall experience improves and deepens in layers with each release and I’d appreciated how well he generates motion and presence with synths and a simple recording setup otherwise. It is well worth supporting his continued exploration of the cosmos and if there was a place to jump on board it is Auscultating Astral Monuments.”
– Grizzly Butts

“Taking an old great style and doing it well, staying true to its roots and still making something different and distinctive sounding.”
– Canadian Assault

“It has the spirit of black metal, full of dark, menacing tremolo picking, but the vocals are deep and cavernous, and the tremolos are punctuated by bursts of technical riffing that really bring a death flavour to it. Schott also employs samples and synths here and there. All of these elements blend together to create a truly excellent atmosphere.”
– A Certain Taste

“A vision worth investigating, and one which you can decide for yourself if this is the fuel you’ve been looking for to launch you and your spacecraft to Alpha Centauri and beyond while some interstellar flesh-eating bacteria ravages you and your crew.”
– Noob Heavy

Like stars that melt before your eyes, another album of sonic oblivion appears from the SXUPERION universe. Step inside this new chapter and strap into the cockpit of chaos as you witness the aural invasion of deep space cannons echoing throughout eternity. The Architects say that it’s a long ride to the event horizon and back again. It may even take….forever.

Track Listing

  1.  Astral Silence
  2. Eyes of Gangkhar
  3. Ophanim Mechanical Drive
  4. Irreverential Cisterns
  5. The Mote in God’s Eye
  6. Licentious Arbitrator
  7. Initiative Reactor
  8. Philotic Astrogation
  9. Forever and Ever

Album Credits
All instruments, compositions and imaginings: Matthew.
All final mastering: Psykho Combat at Omega Division.
Drums recorded at the Bloody Mountain Bunker (all acoustic, no triggers).
All guitars, vocals, mixing, f/x and layouts completed at Canyon Lodge Studio.

Related posts

The Incomparable SXUPERION Release New Song Stream: “Astral Silence”


SXUPERION Return with Auscultating Astral Monuments June 25 on Bloody Mountain Records


SXUPERION Unleashes New Single – “Planet Crusher – Defeating The Holy Emperor”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.